We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace and quiet in bustling Beijing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Ranked #91 of 6,461 Hotels in Beijing
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in bustling Beijing”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

A safe and convenient location, the Sihe met expectations based on all of the reviews we read. As two female travellers we felt very comfortable in the neighbourhood and all of Beijing. Never once did we feel unsafe. The front desk employees at the Sihe were friendly and accommodating, eager to help and arrange taxis and outings. The location of the hotel was great - very easy to walk everywhere. We walked to Forbidden City, and back (albeit we were a bit tired on the way back after walking all through the FC). The hotel itself was charming - lovely rooms, very comfortable beds actually, enough space for 2 people to have "their own space" and a decent bathroom with an amazing shower. Very surprising shower! Always hot water and strong water pressure. What else was a pleasant surprise was the breakfast. For a boutique hotel it had a full hot breakfast - Chinese and Western, indoor and outdoor seating. For Westerners they had the included breakfast which was hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, toast, coffee/tea or you could order off the menu and have omelettes and different egg options. It was very good. All around a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontario74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    134
    39
    16
    5
See reviews for
95
155
41
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I arranged a taxi pi-up of the the airport very last minute and the hotel were very quick to respond and arrange everything and there were no issues at all! My room was ready upon arrival, which was great after a long-haul flight. The room I had was a standard double room and was quite small, so was ideal for one.Although I think it would be a bit of a squeeze with two people and lots of luggage, so that might be worth bearing in mind. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, so I have no complaints there. It's very quiet, which is wonderful - you would never think you are in the middle of a supercity! Breakfast was pretty basic, but fine if you're in a rush - I'd recommend going out to a street food stall for something more substantial. The location is excellent, with great transport links and amenities just a short walk away. You can get a good sense of hutong life by wandering through the alleys. Finally, what I think makes this boutique hotelso great is is the staff. Always friendly and happy to help - thanks for making me feel so welcome!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Staying in Sihe hotel was a great choice as it allowed us to experience traditional hutong houses. The hotel has a lovely courtyard, room was fairly small but very authentic, furnished with old fashion pieces of furnitures, yet modern bathroom. It is a great escape from busy and crowded central of Beijing at the same time being in the central of the city - metro is 5 min away and it takes 2, 3 stations to the major landmarks.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mytravelmind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is a traditional courtyard home at the hutongs nicely converted to a warm and comfortable hotel. The room though a little small but is very clean with beautiful traditional chinese furniture...loved it. It is convenient located within walking distance to the subway station and Wangfujin street. Along the way from the hotel to the subway, you get to see and experience the locals' daily life and there are numerous local style restaurants and small shops selling various items. It is a interesting walk. The girls at the hotel are most helpful especially arranging for the taxi to send us to the airport at 5.00am and called to ensure that the taxi arrived on time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaMsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

we had a very good experience, our first to bejing. this hotel was comfortable, excellent service, good breakfasts daily. they provided an airport taxi pickup , as well as short errand service to the bank. we walked to the forbidden city from this hotel, and the staff arranged our tour to the great wall. they gave me a small birthday gift on my birthday, very thoughtful. this level of service wasn't equaled later on our same trip to shanghai, then hong kong.

Room Tip: the rear of the complex was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

It is my first time to China,it is great to stay at sihe courtyard hotel.located in hutong,we can see local people's daily life,which is part of travel .Although a little small,the room is clean,with comfortable bed and silk sheet.flowers are blooming in the courtyard. the staff are helpful and always give us suggestions for our trip .dongsi subway station is walk distance,using subway is convenient and fast .will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a hutong, so first-time foreigners will surely feel the different atmosphere. Breakfast is served in a small room, with 3 options of Chinese cooked food and assorted cereals, yogurt, cheese plus orange juice. The room was clean yet the conditions indoors are generally rather modest.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Snufkinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The HuLu Hotel
The HuLu Hotel
#74 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Houhai
Michael's House
Michael's House
#45 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
Hotel Cote Cour Beijing
#79 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#69 of 6,461 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel

Property: Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Address: No.5 Dengcao Hutong Dongsi South Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100010, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#31 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#50 Family Hotel in Beijing
#76 Business Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is Beijing Courtyard Hotel has been built up base on 400 Years historic construction Si He Yuan, The said place was the former residence of famous Chinese artist Mr. Mei Lan Fang. 10 minutes walking distance from WangFuJing, the travel and commercial center of Beijing. The spacious guest rooms are sharing the beautiful inner and outer courtyard and patio with each other, and decorated by the antique furniture those are carved with dragon and phoenix, the symbol of Chinese ancient nobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Beijing
Beijing Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing