We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel, large roms, hard beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jiangxi Grand Hotel
Ranked #170 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reasonable hotel, large roms, hard beds”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was our first stop on a Wendy Wu China trip. The rooms were clean and spacious but it takes a while to get used to the hardness of the beds. Breakfast was OK with enough to satisfy most westerners although the tea and coffee weren't much good.
Room amenities were quite good but the air conditioning was set to 26 C and couldn't be altered- this was mid summer in Beijing.
The hotel is a bit out of town and not in the best area but if you are on an organised tour it doesn't really matter

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perthcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    97
    106
    10
    8
See reviews for
24
90
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I recently visited China and stayed at this hotel. I should have known it would be terrible by the people that were on the street at 9 pm at the eatery right outside the perimeter fence of the hotel. It was dark so I shrugged it off. The lobby lifted my spirits temporarily. The lobby is well maintained to trick people into thinking the rooms are also maintained. NOT so! The first room I got was on the 8th floor. The mildew around the shower was HORRIBLE. The carpet was beige and filthy. I suppose this is the reason they have such low lighting, so you cannot see all of the filth. I immediatedly requested another room. They gave me another room, but it was obvious they did not want to. The new room was only slightly better. The carpet was dark brown and filthy. There was less mildew in the bathroom stall, but mildew on the door outside the bathroom. The wallpaper was peeling and yes the beds were hard. That was the lesser of the evils. The breakfast buffet was ok, better than the room. The receptionists were rude. The next day when I went with the tour group I got to see exactly what kind of area surrounded the hotel. It is located in what I would call the slums/ghetto. There were vibrating condoms, male and female sex oils, male underwear and male socks in packets on the desk that could be charged to the room. Some of the people from my group went to the basement and were immediatedly ushered out. There were some questionable things going on down there. The best part of the stay was the check out. The hotel does not look like the piture. I happened to go to Starbucks and there were people there from Spain who stated they thought the room was a 2 star hotel. I think it deserves 1 star and a visit by the health department. My tour guide was of little use and I will never use them again. I could have coped with the rock hard bed, but the filth is beyond me. Pay the extra dollars and go somewhere else. I would give this palce no stars if the system allowed it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

This was my first hotel in China and a pleasant surprise. Yes the beds are hard for westerners but I woke up feeling great!

Very clean room with two large singles (we were told that doubles were rare). Very good breakfast with both Chinese and western options.

The omlettes cooked to your taste are spot on. Give the coffee a miss though and hold off until you can get your coffee fix somewhere else. Not much. Of a location for walking but it is centrally located and I would come back here!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfsbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed three nights as part of Wendy Wu Wonders of China tour. Our room was clean. Beds are very hard as usual in China. Breakfast was O.K. but gettng Coffee and Tea could be challenging depedning where you were sat, what time you arrived, and which waitress you had. Early it was self service, later it was brought to the table. At busy times getting two seats could be mildly challenging. Had drink in upstairs bar, waitress had difficulty bringing things that were clearly marked on the menu. Having travelled world wide on business I would say these are typical of many Hotels world wide.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HammyDaveXXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yeovil
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel is gold. Gold lifts and floors. Every thing is gold. I had heared that some folk had a jachuisi on their balcony. As I had a single room up on the upper floors I never got that. Beds are still as hard. Food is OK. More choice, but both western and Chinese food was put out.

Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank dipsygreencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A staff just got in to my room and broke the chain. How rude is that? I'm really disappointed of the service of the hotel. The story:
My dad went to a place and he left me and my mom at the hotel and I only able speak Chinese a little and English and I don't know how to travel around and because of tired, we rest the whole day, and I turned on "Do not disturb" switch and a staff just got in and broke the chain. Then she asked, "Is everything okay?" at least if the staff wanted to check us, she can give me a call or knock the door first but she suddenly broke the door chain and come to the room and speak Chinese, and IT'S REALLY HARD TO UNDERSTAND HER AND TELL HER THAT I CANNOT SPEAK CHINESE WELL. finally, she speaks English and asked me. and I mentioned that she just broke my door chain and asked the hotel to repair because I don't want to pay fine to the hotel because breaking the door chain. REALLY DISAPPOINTING SERVICE. AND NOT FORGET TO MENTION:
-lame internet service
-the bed was really hard

Room Tip: Don't go here
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The 322 room **** Jiangxi Grand Hotel (built in 2007) is located in a secure compound in a residential area of south-west Beijing, beyond the 3rd Ring Road, within easy access of the city centre. The lobby features a bar and an area where breakfast is served between 6am and 10am. There’s even a piano programmed to play Richard Clayderman’s greatest hits as you tuck in to your individually-fried eggs, with bacon and hot toast!

Guest rooms are comfortable, with a kettle and tea bags provided but if you prefer coffee you would be well-advised to bring a jar with you from home. The bathrooms boast a shower with a big shower head and a deep bath tub. Wi-Fi access costs a hefty 50 yuan (US$ 8.00) per day.

The hotel is situated in a typical Beijing new residential district, with a small supermarket just to the right of the compound. For the metro to the city, continue walking beyond the supermarket to a flyover road at the end of the street, then turn left and after 500 metres you will reach entrance C of Liuyayao station on Line 2. The signs and ticket instructions are in English and a ticket costs just 2 yuan (US$ 0.35). To explore the last sizeable area of hutongs (courtyard houses) ride for 8 stops to Beixinqiao station and then walk eastwards towards the Drum Tower. It is well worth climbing its steep steps to watch the regular drumming performance and to enjoy the view. A metered taxi back to the hotel from the Drum Tower costs about 45 yuan (US$ 7.00).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Webbski-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Beijing Dong Fang Hotel
Beijing Dong Fang Hotel
#218 of 6,483 in Beijing
312 reviews
Bajiao Amusement Park
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
Mercure Wanshang Beijing
#134 of 6,483 in Beijing
192 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
Beijing Sihe Courtyard Hotel
#94 of 6,483 in Beijing
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Kuntai Royal Hotel
Kuntai Royal Hotel
#89 of 6,483 in Beijing
237 reviews
Houhai
Imperial Courtyard Hotel
Imperial Courtyard Hotel
#184 of 6,483 in Beijing
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiangxi Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiangxi Grand Hotel

Property: Jiangxi Grand Hotel
Address: No.8 Hengyitiao, East Tiejiangying Bridge,Fengtai District, Beijing 100079, China
Location: China > Beijing > Fangzhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#135 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jiangxi Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jiangxi Grand Hotel Beijing is a 5-star business hotel located along South 3rd Ring Street- East-Tiejiangying Bridge in Fengtai District, about 35 km from the Beijing Capital Airport. It has 322 elegantly appointed guestrooms with upscale amenities like air-conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and cable TV. Facilities include meeting rooms and three (3) distinct restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jiangxi Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jiangxi Grand Beijing
Jiangxi Grand Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing