We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jiangxi Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$227
$180
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$157
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$161
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
16
101
116
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
101
116
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar pricesextra duvetopening windowsbath and showergroup tourby western standardsnice lobbyroom keynice staylarge hotelcouple of nightsking bedspacious roomgroutinghailfurnishingsasian
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 253 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Stayed three nights as part of Wendy Wu Wonders of China tour. Our room was clean. Beds are very hard as usual in China. Breakfast was O.K. but gettng Coffee and Tea could be challenging depedning where you were sat, what time you arrived, and which waitress you had. Early it was self service, later it was brought to the table. At busy times getting two seats could be mildly challenging. Had drink in upstairs bar, waitress had difficulty bringing things that were clearly marked on the menu. Having travelled world wide on business I would say these are typical of many Hotels world wide.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank HammyDaveXXXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel is gold. Gold lifts and floors. Every thing is gold. I had heared that some folk had a jachuisi on their balcony. As I had a single room up on the upper floors I never got that. Beds are still as hard. Food is OK. More choice, but both western and Chinese food was put out.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
4  Thank dipsygreencat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A staff just got in to my room and broke the chain. How rude is that? I'm really disappointed of the service of the hotel. The story:
My dad went to a place and he left me and my mom at the hotel and I only able speak Chinese a little and English and I don't know how to travel around and because of tired, we rest the whole day, and I turned on "Do not disturb" switch and a staff just got in and broke the chain. Then she asked, "Is everything okay?" at least if the staff wanted to check us, she can give me a call or knock the door first but she suddenly broke the door chain and come to the room and speak Chinese, and IT'S REALLY HARD TO UNDERSTAND HER AND TELL HER THAT I CANNOT SPEAK CHINESE WELL. finally, she speaks English and asked me. and I mentioned that she just broke my door chain and asked the hotel to repair because I don't want to pay fine to the hotel because breaking the door chain. REALLY DISAPPOINTING SERVICE. AND NOT FORGET TO MENTION:
-lame internet service
-the bed was really hard

Room Tip: Don't go here
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

The 322 room **** Jiangxi Grand Hotel (built in 2007) is located in a secure compound in a residential area of south-west Beijing, beyond the 3rd Ring Road, within easy access of the city centre. The lobby features a bar and an area where breakfast is served between 6am and 10am. There’s even a piano programmed to play Richard Clayderman’s greatest hits as you tuck in to your individually-fried eggs, with bacon and hot toast!

Guest rooms are comfortable, with a kettle and tea bags provided but if you prefer coffee you would be well-advised to bring a jar with you from home. The bathrooms boast a shower with a big shower head and a deep bath tub. Wi-Fi access costs a hefty 50 yuan (US$ 8.00) per day.

The hotel is situated in a typical Beijing new residential district, with a small supermarket just to the right of the compound. For the metro to the city, continue walking beyond the supermarket to a flyover road at the end of the street, then turn left and after 500 metres you will reach entrance C of Liuyayao station on Line 2. The signs and ticket instructions are in English and a ticket costs just 2 yuan (US$ 0.35). To explore the last sizeable area of hutongs (courtyard houses) ride for 8 stops to Beixinqiao station and then walk eastwards towards the Drum Tower. It is well worth climbing its steep steps to watch the regular drumming performance and to enjoy the view. A metered taxi back to the hotel from the Drum Tower costs about 45 yuan (US$ 7.00).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Webbski-85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a Wendy Wu tour. The foyer is impressive and the rooms are really large. The hotel seems fairly new and is situated near other shops where you can purchase a few essentials like fresh fruit etc. This could be a good hotel if the housekeeping was improved. Our room and at least one other couple's room was NOT vacuumed after the previous guests and we had trouble one evening when we returned to our room after a show and found that we had not been given any bath towels. When we phoned down to housekeeping, nobody on duty could speak english so there were a few attempts at getting our message across. The layout for breakfast is not really good as most food is on either side of a narrow passage meaning that people keep bumping into each other.

Room Tip: check that the carpet has been cleaned
  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ozitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews