We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location plus a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing
Ranked #121 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed during a weekend, having the intention on going to the top touristic places in Beijing. This hotel was a great selection as the location was great, a few blocks away from the subway station. Breakfast buffet is good, with many asian food options. The hotel provided a good service and the personnel was very helpful, rooms were big enough and comfortable. TV channels with english audio are also available and complimentary water bottles are provided.
On the con side the hotel is a little bit old and it does not look as clean as it should be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 117 of 418 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed here on Oct 31-Nov 3, 2013. Check in was a breeze, everybody was nice and polite. Buffet breakfast was good, but hoped it had more variety, it was the same everyday. Housekeeping was also very helpful and attentive to our need and was very prompt to respond, had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poklat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in October for work related activities. The hotel is very well appointed and rooms quite luxurious. Not that many English options on TV and breakfast was more Asian than Western....western options were very pastry/carb-centric but still a lot of options. Most of the staff can get by in English and if not, they will find someone who can. Price is very reasonable too for a large city. I found the rooms to be VERY quiet which is nice when you're trying to sleep off jet lag.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noodle1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for an expo in Aug, at the National Expo Center next to bird's net. It is not walkable distance, but close
enough never caught by traffic.

Although the hotel is not near any subway station, getting around is very convenient. A supermarket is just across the street, as well as a few restaurants, including a famous roast duck restaurant. However, the hotel doesn't have a big signage nor entrance, it can be missed easily.

Taking a cab outside the hotel is quite easy, the hotel also provides free underground parking.

Gym is adequate and facilities are quite new too.

In room Internet speed is fast enough for most business needs, and includes in room rate.

Buffet breakfast, although not top notch, offers quite a wide choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed on the 15th floor which had the concierge lounge. The staff was always very pleasant and friend to be very helpful. Although only a few cold speak English, and most of them not very well, they tried very hard and that made up for a lot.
The wifi was pretty slow and lots of times I could not connect, which was a negative.
The service was excellent. In the mornings, they had a nice little breakfast spread and a chef to make some eggs or noodles if you wanted. Always able to sit and relax in the lounge any time of day with hostesses waiting on your every need. We tended to gather there a lot, which was almost like a family room. We had 2 separate rooms and staff with us, and we could all meet in the lounge and have a drink, a snack, get newspapers or just a piece of fruit. Very friendly. We stayed 3 nights, and the rooms were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Upgrade to concierge level. Excellent personal service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elyzabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location is a little far from most of the scenic places and one has to take a taxi which cost about 70 rmb and about half an hour to most of these secenic places like the forbidden city etc. However it is about 10 minutes drive from the Olympic Village. it is located diretly opposite the world famous Quanjude Peking duck restuarant. There is also a super market directly opposite the hotel.

The staff of the hotel is good, friendly and attentive. Response to services requested is pretty fast. The room is of decent size although the layout for the newer wing is better than the older wing. the breakfast spread is so so, nothing to crow about in terms of quality.

The bed is pretty firm and the room is well kept and clean.Overall the hotel is value for money

Room Tip: Asked for the non smoking room if you are not a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LokeSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Terrible hotel, from front desk - room - restaurant. No services at all. Staff are lazy,
Front Desk - I didn't book twin bed room, coz they can't find the king bed, then they said I DID book at twin bed. Actually, they don't try to find it for me. Ok, eventually, gave me the King bed but on the smoking floor....I went back to front desk with all my luggages....after 30 seconds, gave me the non-smoking floor (but I need to bring all my luggage back to front desk to ask them), staff play game Terrible
Room - in the morning, start at 8;30, some decoration job will start next to my room.., I don't have any notice when I checkin the room Terrible
Waiitng lift in the lobby, lift door open, but close immediately coz their staff didn't hold it, just try to close the lift door asap....terrible.
Restaurant - we have six person, can't arrange sit together. (WE ARE SIX not SIXTEEN!) Terrible
when I check out early in the morning around 5:30, front desk staff non stop yawn, so unprofessional.
This hotel is consistency bad services

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Olympic Village
Ramada Parkside Beijing
Ramada Parkside Beijing
#2,113 of 6,606 in Beijing
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Olympic Village
China National Convention Center Grand Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,995 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Prime Hotel
Prime Hotel
#70 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Parkside Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Parkside Beijing

Address: No.78 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Location: China > Beijing > Olympic Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#105 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#119 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $95 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Parkside Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Olympic-Asian Games District, Marco Polo Parkside Beijing is 1.5 Kilometre away from the China National Convention Center and Beijing International Convention Center. It is also within stone's throw away from the famed 2008 Olympic venues - Bird's Nest, Water Cube, Olympic Forest Park, and the newly opened Olympic Park Observation Tower. Choose from a series of elegantly appointed rooms and suites to experience Marco Polo Hotel's signature brand of comfort and attentive service. Each room comes with complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, bath tub with separate shower, iPhone/iPod Dock, and mini bar. Marco Polo Parkside Beijing offers a diverse range of eateries for your culinary enjoyment. Cafe Marco serves an all-day sumptuous East meets West buffet while the Lobby Lounge provides a cozy setting for afternoon teas and signature cocktails. For a taste of traditional imperial Chinese cuisine, Beijing Palace is the place to go to. Matsuko is widely known for its contemporary Japanese cuisine. Gear up for the day ahead or re-invigorate yourself after a long day by taking advantage of our superbly equipped fitness centre or take a dip into our indoor heated swimming pool with sky windows, followed by a series of calming whirlpool bath, saunas and spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Marco Polo Parkside Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Parkside Beijing Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing