We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Mercure Beijing Central
Nearby Hotels
$185
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$204
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$162
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$244
$161
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$183
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (932)
Filter reviews
932 results
Traveler rating
205
428
206
59
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
428
206
59
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiananmen squaretwo metro stationsexecutive floorwalking distanceminute walkup to dateshopping areaenglish speakerslobby barstayed here for nightssubway linelocation is excellenttaxi driverchinesesogochinainternet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 932 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMXB, Manager at Grand Mercure Beijing Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Great hotel in Beijing with an excellent personnel. The executive floor is very comfortable ... Feels like to be at home. Nice and clean room. Good breakfast. The surrounding area is clean and with plenty of services. A place to stay in Beijing!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexxxito_VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMXB, Manager at Grand Mercure Beijing Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel’s breakfast & room. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying.It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.
Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Beijing.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights before our trip to North Korea.
The location, while being in Xidan is fairly poor. Getting from the airport on the Airport bus, after being dropped off on a street in Xidan and having no idea where we were was quite difficult,
The room was good, absolutely massive and the air conditioning was really good (much needed in September).
The hotel room was nice and clean, however the toilet kept backing up and had to call maintenance to get it fixed, and the mirror kept banging each time the door was closed (minor problems).
The hotel restaurant was good, If i were to stay in Beijing again, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMXB, Manager at Grand Mercure Beijing Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and our sincerely apology for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay.
Please rest assured that we have already passed your comments to Executive Housekeeper and he is now concentrating on the room facilities maintenance. And the airport bus terminus is opposite our hotel. It’s should be convenient. If you have something inconvenience next time, you can call our hotel’ telephone number, we will try our best to help you!
Thank you again for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice.We hopes that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I booked on Agoda and was so happy with my room on Executive floor with all the priviledges. We stayed for 4 days and it is in an great location. You can walk to Tianamen or get the subway. Breakfast was included and was excellent and executive floor has use of drinks and snacks from 5.30 -7.30 each evening. Room was excellent and the staff very helpful-particularly the young French interns (Avi) who went out of their way to help. Many thanks to the staff for a great stay in Beijing

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Floor - its amazing value if you book on Agoda!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smileyjene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMXB, Manager at Grand Mercure Beijing Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Many thanks for your kind words and heartfelt encouragement, we are indeed delighted to learn that you have a pleasant stay and particularly value on the helpful staff (Avi).We will share this information to our team. Encouraging all of our staff strive to continuously keep and improve the quality of our services.
As what you mentioned to the location, our hotel is in central of Beijing, it’s very close to Tiananmen Square、Forbidden City and the subway. It’s also convenient to go to the Xidan shopping center.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMXB, Manager at Grand Mercure Beijing Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews