We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience is not great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing
Ranked #761 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    94
    63
    13
    9
See reviews for
17
24
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here many times since my first trip to China in 1999 and have seen many changes round about but this area has kept it's charm. Close to Lama temple and easy walking distance to 3 subway stations.Good supermarket at the end of the hutong to the east. Food Street is just around the corner and a couple of good massage places close by. We always rent bikes from a place nearby and easy cycle to Hou Hai, Bei Hai and Sanlitun and even 798 is not too far to cycle. Don't miss the BBQ leg of mutton along the hutong to the west (if it is still there! )but go early to get a table. Hotel is 3 star so don't expect too much. It is clean and comfortable and we had cable internet in the room although not always reliable. Reception is helpful, not great on English and not too sure of some tourist sites but all you need is a tourist map and a guide book and Beijing By Foot if you like to walk.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I've stayed in the Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing twice and I think it's an excellent hotel for the money. I suspect people writing bad reviews about this hotel are expecting a Hilton or Marriott, which it's not. It's located in the wonderful old Beixinqiao hutong with many local shops and restaurants down the alleyway. My rooms have been clean and exceptionally quiet for a good night's sleep. The reception staff are friendly but are deficient in English comprehension and speaking. The buffet style breakfasts in the dinning room offer a variety of items, including eggs cooked to your specifications, and are always hot and fresh (48 RMB, $7.68 USD). The locals in the hutong are friendly and courteous and helpful to non-Mandarin speakers.

If you are staying at the Traveler Inn, I highly recommend the Beijing Delicious Food Restaurant directly across the alley from the hotel. The menu is extensive and the food is excellent. Evening dinner prices range from 20 to 78 RMB, $3.20 to $12.50 USD.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side on the 3rd or 4th floor provide good views of the courtyard and the alley/st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NHancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2012

At this price you can't expect too much. The Hotel was comfortable and clean and what you'd expect from a 3 star Hotel. What was most interesting was the neighbourhood. You get a real sense of how Beijing is changing. This is an everyday Beijing Hutong with a lot of local culture and activity. There is even an awesome new coffee shop/bar next to the fruit market west of the Hotel in the same hutong. It's called serk and they serve some of the best coffee I've had in China. The staff and internet at the hotel were hopeless but the staff at this cafe were very useful for tips on what to do in the area. And you can hire bikes from them too!

10 minutes down the road by foot is the ultra modern Raffles shopping mall where you get a peak of modern Beijing and you can catch the subway to other parts of the city. They also have a great Western supermarket in the LG floor.

The best thing about this hotel is its location and price. Overall a great place to stay for a true Beijing experience !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnW5642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Service at the reception was good, arrived late at night at around 1am and was checked in promptly to a clean and comfortable room with ample facilities. Reception desk also helped to call a taxi on the day of departure. The location is very convenient as it is only a 10 minutes walk to the subway station which is near various historic attractions such as Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City, Lama Temple, Confucius Temple, Imperial Academy and only a short subway journey to the Bird Nest area. Also just a few minutes walk away is Ghost Street, a famous food street in Beijing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyStorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Trust Chitrah and marsuthemursu. We were shocked on arrival last week. The location is very bad, and is not even close to Hou Hai, about 20 minutes by taxi. No bellboy. I asked for the manager. The young receptionist told me that she was the manager. I told her I did not believe her. She pointed to a young man and stated that he was the manager. He denied this and said that he was the concierge, which at least got the bags up to the room. The carpets are much worse than Chitrah states. We asked for a better room, and were told that our room (516) was the best in the house. The dining room looks like a period movie set. We paid four star rates for, at best, one star facilities. Totally ruined the end of our holiday. Do not even consider staying here.

Room Tip: The best room is 516, which itself is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mykthebyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I stayed here in first week of June 2012. One of the bad hotels I stayed . Carpets are dirty , Horrible Plumbing , Air condition does not work and locality is also very dirty . More over , staff are very very rude and not helpful at all !!
They hardly speak English and not interested in guest's comfort . Will never recommend to any one .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chitrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Classic Courtyard
The Classic Courtyard
#184 of 6,491 in Beijing
98 reviews
Houhai
King Parkview Hotel
King Parkview Hotel
#1,795 of 6,491 in Beijing
231 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Qianyuan International Business Hotel
Qianyuan International Business ...
#2,300 of 6,491 in Beijing
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
China International Exhibition Centre
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
Ibis Beijing Sanyuan
#2,279 of 6,491 in Beijing
595 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Ping An Fu Hotel
Ping An Fu Hotel
#3,235 of 6,491 in Beijing
86 reviews
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing

Property: Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing
Address: No.5 Santiao Beixinqiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#399 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traveler Inn Huaqiao Beijing Hotel Beijing
Traveler Hotel Huaqiao Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing