We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible korean mexican food truck fusion in Beijing.”

Palms l.a. Kitchen and Bar
Ranked #118 of 13,172 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: American, Korean, Mexican, Fusion
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Unfortunately, they already closed this one. But the one in Liangmaqiao is just as good. Great drinks, great food, always go back.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank gotang20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 66 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2018 via mobile

Confort food served by friendly people focusing on simple American taste. It is a nice place for a drink or food, very casual, good music selection. We had a good moment there

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Swissfreerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

Great food, superb handmade cocktails, generous Happy Hour, and a fun patio! We ate here several times as it's kid friendly and delicious! Easy walk from the American Embassy.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank alfazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We've lived in Beijing for 4 years and have not been satisfied with the Mexican food. Yes the tacos are a hybrid but the textures and flavors are put together very well. We had the soft shell carnitas and crispy Korean beef. My favorite was the beef chimichanga.
Sad we never visited earlier because of the distance but we look forward to going back soon !

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Nolan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017

Love this place. Visited a number of times with my wife and in groups for celebrations. Cozy and small, but amazing food and awesome atmosphere for celebratory drinks and food sharing.

Great location for walking post dinner too. Reserve ahead of time and enjoy. Wether a seasoned Beijinger, or a visitor for a few days, you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jugo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palms l.a. Kitchen and Bar also viewed

 
Beijing, China
Beijing, China
 

Been to Palms l.a. Kitchen and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing