We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Hotel”
Review of Regent Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regent Beijing
Ranked #28 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable Business Hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a comfortable business hotel. The breakfast is very good with a wide variety of offerings. The rooms are reasonably priced but be careful about eating at Morton's in the lobby. Check the prices before you order or be prepared for a shock. The happy hour at Mortons, as opposed to the dinner, is a great value. Make sure you take the hotel cards with the name of the hotel in Chinese with you when you are off site. Barter cab rides before you get in.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is not next to the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Regent Beijing.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially liked our extensive international buffet breakfast.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to the Regent Beijing, and highly recommend that you try Daccapo, our signature Italian restaurant located on the 2nd floor.

Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    501
    84
    23
    14
See reviews for
218
465
95
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Staying in this sleek, clean, modern palace is a pleasure, but do not expect anything human to soften your experience. The tour groups wash in and out of this place, day after day, week after week, so you might feel like you're living in a shopping mall, or perhaps a walking wallet, ready to be sucked dry. Still, the rooms are flawless and the indoor pool is probably one of the most elegant in all of Beijing, and a welcome sanctuary from the smog and bustle of the city. Of course the food is good--but not memorable--and the drinks are fine--but weak and tasteless, so is there really anything to be dissatisfied with? No. Welcome to China. This is a beautiful place in a convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barracoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at the Regent Beijing

We were delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay and hope we will be able to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

It was nice I could stay at five-star hotel in reasonable prices. It was clean, had convenient stores nearby, and the service was great. It's about walking distance to Wangfujing, so that was quite convenient. (it's very safe area. you can literally walk around at 11 o'clock at night)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the central location of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE JACKSON
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a great location for seeing Imperial Palace etc. Staff was fine but very limited English. For the most part it wasn't an issue. Food was good but nothing to rave about. Drink service in lobby was good but drinks were weak. Room was nice but as in all of Beijing / Asia, limited AC. I probably would try out a different hotel next time in Beijing but I have no regrets about staying here. It was a great value and again a great location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DERRICK B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the central location of our hotel.

We sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again if your travels bring you back to Beijing!

Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corner Brook, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Large, modern, very clean room. Ceiling to floor windows overlooking the city.

The selection at the breakfast buffet was smaller than most but the food was very good. The buffet serving area is very small & crowded.

The location is good. Many hutongs to stroll through right beside the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mappie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us, and for awarding us 5 stars!

We were delighted to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Regent Beijing.

Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just stayed four nights at Regent and was my first time. The hotel is well maintained with spacious room. The gym and pool were great and well kept. There is a Morton's steak house in the hotel so a convenience if you crave for western food after a long road trip. Hotel is closed to forbidden city and wangfujin shopping street. There is also a branch of the famous Da Dong Peking Duck restaurant across the street. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaoK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay as well as our location and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Regent Beijing.

Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just came back from a trip at Beijing and stayed 5 nights at Regent. It was great.
The room was quite big with huge bed.
The pool is great and mostly empty, though the Jacuzzi had a different problem each time we tried it (water too hot and then too cold...).
The best with this hotel is its location. The hotel share the same building with the subway exit (Dengshikou station) which is so convenient. few station from most of the top sites like Silk Marekt, Forbidden City, temple of Heaven and Pearl Market ( which share the same station).
Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avihai_SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly X, Public Relations Manager at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our central location and proximity to the subway station to explore the city.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the Jacuzzi, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you next to Beijing!

Thanks and kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,491 in Beijing
2,416 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#35 of 6,491 in Beijing
535 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,491 in Beijing
2,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,491 in Beijing
1,692 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,491 in Beijing
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Beijing

Property: Regent Beijing
Address: No.99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Family Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#31 Business Hotel in Beijing
#144 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Beijing Hotel Beijing
Regent Hotel Beijing
Beijing Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing