We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful luxury hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regent Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Beijing
Ranked #28 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful luxury hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on for a class and this place was wonderful for this first time American visiting China. The hotel is very luxurious and high end. The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms that feature walk in showers, bathtubs and separate toilets. The beds were comfortable and there was little street noise. The amenities are fantastic and I used the fitness center and the spa. There is a Morton’s steak house restaurant as well as a Starbucks onsite for those Americans who want the comforts of home but the hotel is located within walking distance of some of the best dining Beijing has to offer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheworld03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinions on your recent stay at the Regent Beijing!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made a difference to your first visit to China.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon when you return to China!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    440
    75
    16
    12
See reviews for
179
369
85
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

A few minor problems like not having my room ready when I arrived, however location is great, rooms are grand, staff are very helpful and friendly. The price for what you get compared to the other hotels within Beijing is brilliant

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raver L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that enjoyed your stay with us as well as our services and facilities. I was sorry to hear that your room was not ready for you upon arrival. In order for us to better be able to better prepare for your future arrivals, please send us your arrival flight details.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon at the Regent Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in August for a week. I was on a business trip. I was upgraded to a massive room, on the 16th floor, with a view over the Forbidden City. It was amazing. The room was superb with a large bathroom (bath and shower room). The staff was extremely helpful and charming (Charlie in particular). Concierges are always ready to help. Breakfast was a delight: great choice of delicious food. The hotel is very well located and I felt safe there. The subway is very near the hotel (1-minute walk).
I would not hesitate to come back to this hotel on my next business trip to Beijing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor facing the Forbidden City
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garancelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment your time to share your opinion on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us as well as our services and facilities.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon when your travels bring you next to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed in room 1515 on the 11th floor overlooking the rear of the hotel which provided glimpses of various tower blocks in the CBD. It seemed to have access to an adjoining bedroom. It was a reasonably quiet and spacious room with a large bathroom and all modern facilities. I liked the room very much because of its great comfort and the décor was modern.
Breakfast and evening meals seemed to be buffet style and catered for eastern and western tastes.
The Foyer and Reception area was quite opulent and there seemed to be two entrances, one to the front overlooking the busy main street and the other providing direct access to a car park. There were some amazing shops near by with brands from interationally known fashion designers. I felt the hotel was in a good location for night time walks into the city and also to night time street markets. I wouldn't hesitate to book into this hotel again if I were to visit Beijing again in the future.
I think there was access to a metro station below the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayhel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

We were absolutely delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed both the location and design of the hotel and certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was fantastic. The location was great, away from the hussle and bussle of the main roads but if thats more youre scene its very close to get to. The staff were very friendly and we got a room with a great view. The breakfast was fantastic with great choice. I would definately recommend this hotel for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohini1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the central location of our hotel.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a great stay here back in March. Was upgraded to have access the club lounge. The staff were friendly but hats off to the VIP team especially Charlie and Tomas. They really made me free like a VIP! The room was huge, I had a high floor room so could not hear any traffic noise. The hotel is walking distance from the night market too. All in all - 5/5

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

We are absolutely delighted to hear that we once again delivered on our promise and that you had such a great stay with us! We shared your comments especially with our VIP team to recognize their great ongoing efforts as they are the ones who make it all possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

i recently stayed in the Regent Beijing on Christmas Eve. that was a romantic times that i had a right choice to stay in this Hotel.

The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable, the location is excellent for shopping ,sightseeing (Tiananmen Square & the Forbidden City) and it next to subway. free mini bar fridge, the internet is free and fast. they serve the complimentary fruit for good night sleep. excellent bathroom, and long glass wall partition for viewing the Christmas decorative garden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thsb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking few moments to share your opinions on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing.

We are indeed thankful that you and your friends chose to stay with us on such special day and truly glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon when your travels bring back to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#35 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,100 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#17 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,548 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#12 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Beijing

Property: Regent Beijing
Address: No.99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Family Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#119 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Regent Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Beijing Hotel Beijing
Regent Hotel Beijing
Beijing Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing