We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Regent Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Beijing
Ranked #28 of 6,449 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was fantastic. The location was great, away from the hussle and bussle of the main roads but if thats more youre scene its very close to get to. The staff were very friendly and we got a room with a great view. The breakfast was fantastic with great choice. I would definately recommend this hotel for a luxury experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohini1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
We are absolutely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the central location of our hotel.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    479
    81
    23
    12
See reviews for
204
431
89
301
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a great stay here back in March. Was upgraded to have access the club lounge. The staff were friendly but hats off to the VIP team especially Charlie and Tomas. They really made me free like a VIP! The room was huge, I had a high floor room so could not hear any traffic noise. The hotel is walking distance from the night market too. All in all - 5/5

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NilsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

We are absolutely delighted to hear that we once again delivered on our promise and that you had such a great stay with us! We shared your comments especially with our VIP team to recognize their great ongoing efforts as they are the ones who make it all possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

i recently stayed in the Regent Beijing on Christmas Eve. that was a romantic times that i had a right choice to stay in this Hotel.

The bedrooms are very clean and comfortable, the location is excellent for shopping ,sightseeing (Tiananmen Square & the Forbidden City) and it next to subway. free mini bar fridge, the internet is free and fast. they serve the complimentary fruit for good night sleep. excellent bathroom, and long glass wall partition for viewing the Christmas decorative garden.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thsb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking few moments to share your opinions on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing.

We are indeed thankful that you and your friends chose to stay with us on such special day and truly glad to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon when your travels bring back to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the service was first rate. The rooms were immaculate and large. The location is perfect, close to all shopping and yet far away from the crowd and the noises. One cannot ask for more, except perhaps a little lower price.

Room Tip: access to the Club Lounge is worth the money, both for the food and the drinks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vyslum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We are absolutely delighted that you and your family so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

A superb hotel in the heart of Beijing. The location is fantastic with the subway located alongside. Minutes from Wangfujing street and many restaurants and shops.

Service was excellent and rooms were very good.

Will stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adityapittie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking few minutes to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing.

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the central location of our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you next to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently stayed in the Regent Beijing and I found the hotel rooms spacious and I liked the fact that there was free bottled water in the room everyday.I did have wifi in my room which was very helpful. I found the front desk personnel efficient but didn't go out of their way to make you feel welcome. There was a price to anything extra (even something small) I felt they were very nitpicky in that regard. The lobby was very modern so it did not have a warm feel to it.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non smoking floor not just a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana5055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We are absolutely glad to hear that you enjoyed our guest room and facilities during your stay. We were however very sorry to hear that your experience fell somewhat short of your expectations. We have taken good note of your valuable comments especially on the service in the Front Desk and have shared them with my Front Office colleagues to ensure our team is aware of the issue that you have experienced during your stay and to attentively improve on our personalized service.

Once again, we truly thank you for your feedback and sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We really liked this hotel. Our room was quite spacious and very modern and luxurious. We had no trouble with wi-fi in our room. Location is great! Excellent breakfast buffet. All in all, a really really fine hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking king. Our room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolceduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your opinions on your recent stay with us at the Regent Beijing!

We are indeed delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the ambience of our guest room.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back once again when you return to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,328 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#24 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#37 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,665 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,449 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Beijing

Property: Regent Beijing
Address: No.99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Family Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#32 Business Hotel in Beijing
#154 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Beijing Hotel Beijing
Regent Hotel Beijing
Beijing Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing