We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Treasure of bejing”
Review of Regent Beijing

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Regent Beijing
Ranked #28 of 6,491 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
cuffley
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“a Treasure of bejing”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is situated in an area of the city that is almost next door to the metro station. Offers wonderful accommodation , large rooms, free toiletries for all needs , fridge has selection of soft drinks with their compliments and water is replenished every day or at request from reception. Western and Eastern food available - excellent buffet breakfast . Drinks a little pricey but this is a 5star hotel. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.Will return .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avisanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you had such an excellent stay with us!

Thank you for sharing your experience during your last stay with us here at the Regent Beijing.

We look forward to welcome you back once again when you return to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    501
    84
    23
    14
See reviews for
218
465
95
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Regent Beijing is very modern hotel with high standard of services and facilities.
the location is very central , food is very taste and variety for all. The staff in hotel was very helpful and lovely . I like regent Beijing and recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dov48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you very much for sparing a few minutes of your time to share your opinion on your recent stay at the Regent Beijing!

We are absolutely delighted to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

the regent beijing is an excellent chain hotel in a hectic city right next to a metro station in one of the mot convenient lines of beijing. even though the decoration of the rooms is not very contemporary, the rooms are big and comfortable with all the amenities and really good free wifi, which is not always very easy to find in beijing. the hotel is located within walking distance from the forbidden city in an area that is east and pleasant to walk around. wangfujing shopping street is located one block away. for a short stay in the city it sure is one good address for you. the breakfast was not included in our room's price and it ended up being one really expensive venture. around 30 euro per person, so we decided to to outside of the hotel which was not very convenient

Room Tip: even though the front rooms might have a better view of the city , you might be better off asking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fumihiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We're glad that you appreciated our beds and bathrooms so much.

Free WiFi internet access is offered at not only our property but all of our sister Regent hotels and resorts throughout the world too.

We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Regent Beijing once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, close to everything you need in Beijing. The staff are very welcoming and are accommodating to your needs. The hotel has great amenities and the room service team were lovely when I called to request a birthday cake which they made specially for us. The rooms are nice and spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to share your opinion on your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your compliments with our Room Service team to thank them for their continuous efforts.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you next to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's been over 7 years when the regent Beijing open in a great. Location
But after 7 year no major improvements made. The a/c don't work well the carpets are old . But service is niece . I'm a regular. Every month ago but never recognized . Always tried to sell me an upgrade for 350 RMB daily . Bottom line they will give. You your same room reserved, and acces to the executive lounge ??
Staff is friendly and speak reasonable English but avoid at your check in one staff named Kim . Is rude and try to give you the worst room
Avoid room in lower floors and next to the main st. To noisy

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarllosA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

First of all, we would like to thank you for your continuous loyalty to our hotel. Rest assured, we most definitely appreciate it and value your commitment to our property.

Although we have not started renovations on the guest rooms, we have been quite busy in upgrading our hotel. Late last year we renovated the entire entrance area to the hotel and opened a brand new restaurant, the famous Morton's Steakhouse from the US. At the end of this month we will be opening yet another brand new Chinese restaurant. This time the famous Lei Garden who also have a Michelin-starred restaurant based in Hong Kong. You'll also be happy to know that we will progressively start to replace the guest corridor carpets as of this year.

As for the options to upgrade upon arrival. 350 RMB +15% will give you not only access to the lounge on the 17th floor but to all of its services. This includes breakfast in the lounge, complimentary soft drinks throughout the day, complimentary daily evening cocktails, 2-hour complimentary use of the meeting rooms at the lounge (pending availability), free use of the PC terminals at the lounge and 24-hour Butler service. If you booked a room without breakfast this can be a rather advantageous option. An upgrade from either a Deluxe or Premium room to an Executive room (including Regent Club Lounge benefits) will cost 450 RMB + 15% for one person. These rooms are distinctively larger and come with a different line of bathroom amenities (Molton Brown). An upgrade from a Deluxe or Premium room to an Executive Suite will cost 850 RMB + 15% for one person.

I would be interested in knowing more about the Receptionist you mentioned as we would most definitely like to address any potential issues. However, we have no Receptionist that goes by the name of Kim at the moment.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly (karim.alvensleben@regent-beijing.com) if you would like to discuss any of these points in more detail.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back once again when you come back to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, California
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I checked in to the hotel at around 8:00 am following an overnight flight and hoped to check into a room upon my arrival. I had requested an early check in on my reservation. I was told there was no regular rooms available for about another hour and a half and I told them I would really like to rest before my noon meetings. I was told if I upgraded for money (400RMB) I could have an Executive Room that was available immediately. I was put off by this but went ahead since the upgrade included 250-300RMB worth of breakfast in the private 17th floor Regent Club and allowed a late checkout of 4:00 pm and included some other amenities like use of the club and cocktails in the evening (which I was not able to take advantage of due to my schedule).
The Executive room was extremely spacious and well appointed. I would say the 'wear and tear' room condition was 8.5/10 with 10 being a brand new room. Bed was comfortable with excellent linens. Housekeeping service was great replenishing everything daily. The minibar was stocked once for the stay with soft drinks, water and beer and a couple snacks all complimentary but could be restocked for cost if desired. The room was fairly quiet with no road noise through the windows and minimal noise from the one adjacent room and no noise from above or below.

As far as the room went, my only nits were minor. One that the temp in the room could not heat the room above 21C and the room seemed cold on a couple nights. Another nit was the closet was extremely small for hanging garments, maybe a foot and a half wide. Certainly not enough for 2 people travelling for any length of time. Additionally the closet doors were spring loaded and hence constantly shutting, making putting things in and out a hassle since no doorstop was provided. Note to hotel - put a doorstop of something in place to allow the closet doors to be left open when needed.

As far as the Regent Club went, the breakfasts there were off a somewhat limited menu, but with some nice choices. The breakfast room is very nice with soaring windows with a nice view of the city. Preparation of the food was very good, and the service was very good for both the food and the Club in general. I checked out in the Regent Club and the process was handled very nicely.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL-XVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinions on your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to find out that we once again delivered on our promise and that you enjoyed your stay at the Regent Beijing.

Our Deluxe and Premium rooms are the categories most frequently booked and although the hotel may not be full, we may not always have these categories available for early arrivals. Even though our official check-in time is 14h00, if we know in advance that a guest is arriving early, we try our very best to have the room ready on arrival. This however is not only possible and the only way to guarantee that the room be ready on arrival is by booking an additional night the day prior to arrival.

Our minibars are stocked with complimentary drinks on arrival only. However, if you stay for seven nights or longer or if you book an Executive Suite, the minibar will be refilled on a complimentary basis at intervals during your stay.

We receive our heating from the local municipality. The local authorities have cut the heating this year in mid-March and we have therefore not had any heating past the 17th of March this year.

We have taken good note of your comments regarding the closet space and doors and have shared it with our Engineering team. We will most definitely consider this upon the next room renovation project.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again to the Regent Beijing when your travels bring you next to Beijing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Regent Beijing has everything -- a great location, beautiful, well appointed rooms, excellent restaurants, a lovely lounge area. It is truly luxury at its best. If you're visiting Beijing and are willing to pay the Regent's prices you won't be disappointed in this hotel in the Regent chain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opplbonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarimvA, Executive Assistant Manager - Rooms at Regent Beijing, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sparing a few moments of your time to review our hotel!

We were delighted to find out that had such an excellent stay with us. We have shared your compliments with all of our teams at the hotel to thank them for their hard work.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,491 in Beijing
2,417 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#36 of 6,491 in Beijing
535 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#27 of 6,491 in Beijing
2,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,491 in Beijing
1,693 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#11 of 6,491 in Beijing
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Beijing

Property: Regent Beijing
Address: No.99 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Family Hotel in Beijing
#26 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#31 Business Hotel in Beijing
#147 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Beijing Hotel Beijing
Regent Hotel Beijing
Beijing Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing