We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Beijing Hotel NUO

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beijing Hotel NUO
Ranked #22 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were amazed at the personal touch that was extended to us at the hotel, where all the staff seemed to remember our name. The hotel was very clean and the room very spacious. The location was a very short walk to the Forbidden City and Tienanman Square. Also close was the easy to use metro system and the hotel staff and "John the hotel ambassador" are very helpful with teaching you how to use it. Every member of staff was worthy of a good reference for their cheerful assistance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing as well as for your feedback following your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Here at Raffles we strive for being an “oasis for the well-travelled” by creating emotional luxury. We agree that location and the condition of facilities are extremely important to our guests but we also believe that in the end it is the personal touches that make the difference. We are in “the people business” after all. Hence, we were happy to read that you felt that Raffles offers the best location in terms of restaurants, shopping and tourist attractions however, we were even more delighted to learn that you enjoyed our personalized services. We will share your positive comments with John and all of our colleagues and are convinced remarks such as yours will encourage all of them to further enhance their services.

We certainly are very much looking forward to welcoming you again.


Warm wishes,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    366
    134
    43
    15
See reviews for
326
610
112
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Although the exterior and lobby of Raffles Beijing Hotel are impressive, the room amenities seemed grudging--no razor package, one small vanity package, one small bar of soap, 2 pouches of instant coffee, 2 small bottles of water and one towel each. When we came back from our first day of site-seeing, a dirty coffee cup and an empty take-out cup were still on the coffee table. The only thing that had been replaced in the bathroom were the toothbrushes, which we didn't really need. On the plus side, our air conditioner was now working (after having spent the first night overly hot) and when we let the front desk know we weren't happy, an employee arrived to clean up the coffee and add to our supplies. Still, at these prices, one expects rooms to be well-appointed. On the up side, the location is perfect for seeing all the popular destinations and within walking distance to the Forbidden City and Tienanmen Square as well Wangfujing Pedestrian Walk. Cindy, who welcomed us to the hotel, worked quickly to solve our problems and answer any questions we had.

Room Tip: Building 7 rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GWatt51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us at Raffles Beijing Hotel. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We would like to thank you for having chosen Raffles as your preferred accommodation in Beijing and your positive comments regarding the friendliness of our colleague Cindy. On the other hand, we were disappointed to learn about the challenges you experienced with our Housekeeping department. We will certainly share your experience and disappointment with respective department head in order to prevent a similar incident from happening. Regarding the amenities I would like to add that we do offer shaving kits including razors and shaving cream as well as additional amenities upon request.

Again, thank you very much for your report. Only with candid comments such as yours are we able to further improve our facility and services.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the 7th floor and the room is very luxurious. Sleep like a princess and it has a very comfy bed. The staffs are friendly and speak understandable English and very helpful too. The hotel has a walking distance to the famous shopping area, the Wang Fu Jing Street. We managed to had our Peking Duck dinner at one of the well-known Roast Peking Duck Restaurant just nearby the hotel at Wang Fu Jing Street. Overall, I made a right decision to stay in this hotel although its quite expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Beijing. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us.

At Raffles our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests, make them feel home away from home and create an “oasis for the well travelled”. We are committed to delight our guests every day; continually getting better to keep us the best.

Therefore, we were thrilled to learn that our service and facilities as well as the location of Raffles Beijing Hotel exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for taking the time to recommend us on TripAdvisor.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Raffles Beijing Hotel is not only situated in the perfect location for the leisure traveller, but once you enter, you are officially in a new luxurious world. Everything from the flowers in the entrance to the decor inside the rooms, Raffles is truly an unforgettable experience. You have a hard day of site seeing and moving around the wonders of Beijing all within a short cab ride away. Then you come back and feel as if you have just entered a new destination where you can relax and feel pampered. Definitely my new favorite hotel in beijing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaryd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing as well as for your feedback following your recent stay. We very much appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

Here at Raffles we strive for being an “oasis for the well-travelled” by creating emotional luxury. We agree that location, decor and the condition of facilities are extremely important to our guests but we also believe that in the end it is the personal touches that make the difference. Therefore, we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed the overall experience at Raffles Beijing Hotel and that we exceeded your expectations.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back.


Kindest regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stop looking, the very best location possible. outstanding service by a friendly English speaking staff that truly give you a welcome feeling. A very short walk to the most popular destinations and shopping in the area. The hotel and staff will put the most timid travels at complete ease. If you're not sure what to choose from the concierge service is outstanding with helpful hints and English maps. If you eat breakfast get the breakfast package you might stay till lunch. Western food that tastes like it should with a huge buffet. I travel regularly to the Far East for business and was thrilled to find this Gem. I will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Stuart,

We would like to thank you and your family for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing and we very much appreciate you having taken the time to submit your detailed report about your experience to TripAdvisor.

What you have described in your review is exactly what we strive for. Our philosophy is being an “oasis for the well-travelled”.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as your culinary experiences at East 33. Our Executive Chef and his team are working hard on striking the right balance between Chinese and Western fare and positive feedback such as yours will certainly inspire them to continue their efforts.

Again, thank you very much for your accolades and sentiments; we are thrilled being considered a Gem.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Beijing Hotel.


Warm wishes,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just come back from 2 weeks in China, and booked months ahead, choosing Raffles Beijing on-line for a good price. You never know if the place will match the pictures on the web, but when I walked through the door, I thought I had died and gone to heaven. The hotel is gorgeous and my suite was lovely. I had a great stay. The welcome was almost overwhelming in its friendliness and helpfulness (Jayden and Jack). Concierge was great (David, Gavin), lovely guy named Rain in the Dining Room. Had great cocktails in Writers Bar and snacks, although one day an afternoon tea took 30 minutes to arrive, which was not good. Raffles Ambassador John Spooner was brilliant, an inspired move on Raffles' part to engage an English speaker (Australian) to assist English speaking guests. The hotel is in a great location, on the same street as the Forbidden City, Tian An Men Square, Temple of Heaven. I would recommend this hotel to all. I was travelling alone and everyone could not have been more attentive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Raffles Beijing Hotel!

On behalf of my entire staff I would like to express my personal gratitude for you staying with us and the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us.

Certainly, location is very important however, at Raffles our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests, make them feel home away from home and create an “oasis for the well travelled”. Therefore, it is a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks about our services and facilities such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations, that you enjoyed your time with us.

We will certainly share your letter with Jayden, Jack, David, Gavin, Rain and Raffles Ambassador John Spooner and we are convinced that accolades and sentiments such as yours will entice them to further improve their services.



Kindest regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Great location, comfortable rooms, awesome food and service. Everything excellent! Additionally we met a very nice couple we had good conversations with, that doesn´t live too far away from our hometown. We will definetely come back when we´re in Beijing :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing and we appreciate you having taken the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed our facilities as well as our personalized services.

We are happy to learn that you will stay with us again next time you are in Beijing and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back.



Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,422 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,432 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#40 of 6,520 in Beijing
2,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
Legendale Hotel Beijing
#33 of 6,520 in Beijing
541 reviews
NUO Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,520 in Beijing
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beijing Hotel NUO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beijing Hotel NUO

Property: Beijing Hotel NUO
Address: 33 East Chang An Avenue, Dongcheng District | No. 33 East, Beijing 100004, China (Formerly Raffles Beijing Hotel)
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#10 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#21 Business Hotel in Beijing
#102 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Beijing Hotel NUO 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beijing Hotel NUO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Hotel Beijing
Beijing Raffles Hotel
Raffles Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing