We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beijing Hotel NUO
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$167
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$357
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$198
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$265
$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,767)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveler rating
1,180
384
140
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,180
384
140
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswriters barforbidden citybusiness roomfantastic locationgrand hotelwangfujing streetexecutive roomconcierge stafflarge bathroombreakfast buffetthe air conditioningnight marketfive star hotelpeking ducksummer palacesubway stationthe club lounge
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is located in the city center, near the Forbidden City. It is beautiful and quiet. Once you enter this hotel, you will leave the dust and noise behind. The room has hardwood floor instead of carpet, spacious separate sitting area, luxurious bathroom. It is a winner all-around.

Room Tip: The restaurants in the hotel are extremely expensive. There are good eateries on nearby Wangfujing Street.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shenesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Beijing. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you appreciated the central location of the hotel and that your stay as well as our services and facilities here at Raffles Beijing Hotel exceeded your expectations.

Again, thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The Raffles is located perfectly for a trip to the forbidden city and for shopping in the city center.
The Hotel itself is very clean and has a of charme from his architecture. Staff is very helpful and the morning buffet is one of the best I ever experienced. The price is a bit in the higher range but this hotel is 100% worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisMatador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

First, we would like to express our personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor.

Second, on behalf of the entire team at Raffles Beijing Hotel, we would like to express our sincere appreciation for you staying with us.

It is always a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Once again, thank you!


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel while staying in Beijing. The location is excellent. The staff is friendly and very helpful. If you need anything, there is always someone there who can help you. The rooms are large, well-appointed and clean. When I return, I would enjoy staying at the Raffles Beijing Hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback following your recent visit to Beijing. We appreciate and value the time you have taken to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are certainly extremely thrilled to learn that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us at Raffles Beijing Hotel.

Accolades and sentiments of appreciation such as yours only encourage us to further improve our services and facilities.

Should your travels lead you again to Beijing we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Raffles.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

From the first time we entered the Hotel we were not disappointed. The Hotel excelled in every area including our room that was spacious and well appointed. John Spooner, Raffles Hotel Ambassador offered us valuable advice to make travelling around Beijing underground and tourist attractions with clear instructions on how not to get lost. Because of the special service we received we are already planning our next trip to Beijing and would not stay in any other Hotel. Beijing has many high end hotels however when your travelling it always comes down to service, Raffles Beijing will not disappoint.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite you wont be disappointed. Rooms on the front of the huilding have a great view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaHugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Raffles Beijing Hotel as your preferred accommodation in Beijing. We very much appreciate you having taken the time to submit your report about your experience to TripAdvisor.

What you have described in your review is exactly what we strive for. Hence we were thrilled to learn that you enjoyed the personalized services our Raffles Ambassador John Spooner and his team extended to you. We will certainly share your remarks with John and we are convinced that comments like yours encourage John and his team to further enhance their services.

Warm wishes and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Beijing Hotel.

Matthias AL-Amiry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I was fortunate in my first visit to China to be at the Raffles Hotel.
Full of warm old world charm, antique furniture and vases... excellent, spacious suite, with comfortable settees and a large, inviting enveloping bed! Bathroom well equipped with EXCELLENT toothbrushes offered, as well as carpet slippers to guarantee the maximum cosiness!
Breakfast was also excellent, with a wide choice of cuisines, eggs and other dishes cooked on request and charming personalised service.
The intention is clearly not to have an "anonymous international" feel to the hotel but more of a friendly, one on one guest house. It succeeds and made my first visit to Beijing very special and unforgettable.
Thank you to all concerned! Looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: I was in the part of the hotel which was build about a century ago and certainly has an individual charm.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafflesBeijingHotel, General Manager at Beijing Hotel NUO, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Raffles Beijing Hotel!

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for your kind letter and the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us.

Second, on behalf of my entire team at Raffles Beijing Hotel, I would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us. At Raffles our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests, make them feel home away from home and create an “oasis for the well travelled”. We are committed to delight our guests every day; continually getting better to keep us the best.

Therefore it is a great pleasure and extremely rewarding to receive positive and encouraging remarks about our services and facilities such as yours. We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations, that you enjoyed your time with us.


Warm regards,

Matthias Al-Amiry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews