We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
KW1700
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
A stone throw to the subway
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 10, 2013
One word to describe this place, convenient. Everything is around 100m radius. Food, from street peddler, coffee shops and fast-food. Beijing railway station is just opposite can see from my room. Literally if i throw a stone from my room window i could hit the entrance to the subway.

The price is a bit high for a hostel, the price for a room without bathroom is the same with a budget hotel with attached bath.
Date of stay: September 2012
Room Tip: If you don't mind take the non window room as the windowed ones are near the mainroad facing...
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lobby
Free Wifi
Restaurant
guestroom
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Free Wifi
Restaurant
酒店大堂 Hotel Lobby
Pool
Restaurant
中餐厅
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Beijing
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
27
125
71
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
125
71
25
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 258 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Nothing special about this place and the vibe is terrible. Toilets are average too. But it is really convenient (close to supermarkets,metro and train) and the buffet breakfast (Chinese &western) is 18rmb. If you just want a bed for the night, then go for it. But otherwise, there are better, less depressing, places.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZNat2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Excellent location, just a door step away from subway and train station. There's a lot of mini market and food store nearby; including KFC and MacD.

Room is clean. There are 2 type of toilet; one with transparent wall. So if you are staying with friends, make sure to request for room without transparent wall. Daily comb, toothbrush and toothpaste are provided as well.

Staff is ok; only if you know how to speak mandarin. Check in and check out slow due to only 2 staff at the counter.

Free wifi internet but very slow. The kitchen is dirty; don't ever think to have breakfast there.

Overall, a value added place to sleep for such a price.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aarontanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location next to Beijing main railway station and metro station with bus stops and taxis nearby too. Clean rooms, free wifi, lots of supermarket nearby and great staff. Good value for money.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becw77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here twice now, though five years apart. Location is great for the railway station and easy walk around to get anything from food to meds to supplies for your journey. Easy to get around on the subway too. The place itself is average though, the bar area seemed dead compared to last time I came and the rooms haven't been updated but the price is good and you can't beat the location

Date of stay: October 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank GlynWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The location of this hostel is what sold me as it's right on the subway line and across the street from the Beijing Main Railway. There are supermarkets, an internet cafe, and a mall with plenty of restaurants all within a few minutes walk. The staff wasn't friendly or very helpful, even when we wanted to book an extra night's stay - so don't expect much. The double room on the 4th floor (hostel rooms) that we stayed in was cleaned daily, and had AC that worked well. While the shared bathrooms were sub-par, what do you really expect with shared bathrooms? We were able to book a Great Wall tour directly from the hostel, which was really helpful to not have to go looking for a tour. It was a great place for the price all things considered.

Room tip: Bring earplugs because most rooms are right on the street in front of the train station. I tried requesting a room on the North side, and wasn't understood.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ejp2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews