We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yuyang Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$201
$179
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$362
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
62
163
47
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
163
47
7
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2010

I stayed at this hotel with work colleagues as it was cinvenient to where we needed to be for business. As soon as you walk into the hotel it has a feel of a traditional Chinese property. Big lobby with ornate fixtures and fittings, and a little bridge to take you to the restaurant and bar. The hotel is a little old fashioned, but still presented very smartly. For a traveller to Beijing the hotel is not central for leisure activities - a cab is required for any of the shops, restaurants or sites of Beijing. The exception is a small street you can walk to which has some local restaurants, and there is a very good Japanese restaurant just around the corner. The service in the hotel was nice and polite, English was quite good given that this is China, and the breakfast was a mix of local and many international dishes. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelHappyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

The YuYang hotel is located near SanLiTun and the embassy districs, just minutes away from the 3rd ring rd in Chaoyang District Beijing. It's an upper class hotel for chinese standards (5 star hotel in china are in no way comparable to the standard of a shangri-la or westin there). The hotel hosts mainly chinese travellers and accordingly people will be smoking throughout the whole hotel and in elevators. To counter the odour staff sprays scents in all public areas which again can be very annoying.
My room was small but had a desk to work on inside and free internet with cable. The bathroom was also good and had enough space.
Two things I didn't like where that bed covers where synthetic which I don't like at (i simply removed them and only used the bed linens. And second was that my room was located near an exit or storage room of somekind and staff kept on smashing the door until late. After I complained my room was changed and this problem was solved.
I didn't have a chance to see the swimming pool as it was already closed when i tried to go there the first time - however, the need to go down for 2 storeys in to a dodgey area (my feeling) of the hotel was enough to not make me come back.
The breakfast is good, with western food, chinese food, some japanese and some fruits.
Staff is very friendly but sometimes it is hard to communicate with them as most speak very little english.
Location is fantastic, right behind the hotel are many great restaurants (just don't be afraid to go intho the back alleys and try out something). Staff will not speak a single word of English but the menus has pictures and often also a somewhat acurate translation of the dish. Also a big plus is that the hotel is just a few minutes to SanLiTun, the main nightlife area of Beijing and once you've figured out how to rponounce it's name most taxi drivers know the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sternenklar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed December 21, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 8, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed November 7, 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews