We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Westin Financial St worth every cent..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #24 of 6,473 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Westin Financial St worth every cent..”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Living in Beijing as a Westerner, occasionally I like to splurge in a 5 star hotel now and then. SO FAR with my visits the Westin is a standout with its luxuriously large Executive suites, great executive floor food and drinks, swimming pool for the kids and by far the best Sunday brunch with champagne, usually Veurve on tap..it is what I expect from a 5 star hotel. highly recommend the Westin Financial St..
It is a little away from the sights but taxis are so cheap..Also located next to great Shopping centre which hosts many restaurants across the road. Other than the Brunch, spoil yourself at the excellent Italian restaurant, expensive but delicious..

Room Tip: It's worth spending a little more for the Executive suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings, Michele T

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

It was great to hear about your positive experiences especially your praise for our F&B quality.

Rest assured that we are continuously evolving and hope to make your next stay even better.

We look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

Be Well

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    357
    91
    30
    10
See reviews for
94
98
59
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel is generally good in terms of room and service. The front desk and concierge team were very helpful with requests. The room is spacious and comfortable.

Unfortunately, the power tripped twice in my stay there. Once in the midst of taking a bathe...which is not a very good time to have all lights gone off.
One of the technicians tried to give me some crappy excuses for the power trip, which does not make sense at all. The hotel wrote an apology letter for the power trip incident.
The toilet emitted a smell whenever I step into the room from outside but its nothing too serious.

Location-wise, its a dead town at night in the vicinity of the hotel. Although its still in quite a central location in Beijing. A point to note is that taxis are very very hard to get around 5-8pm.

Nevertheless, these are relatively small problems and I will still stay here if I am in the financial street vicinity.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin_Liu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Greetings Alvin_Liu,

Thank you for staying with us and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the challenges with your room. Rest assured that this is not our usual standard and we are addressing the challenges that occurred in your room with our engineering team. We can understand how disappointing this must have been. Usually any such defects are detected and rectified prior to the room being allocated.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and thanks for your valuable tips

We look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

Be Well

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawi, Hawaii
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Really mixed feelings as we had a nice room comfortable bed and nice bath.Club level lounge was ok and dinner in the Italian restaurant not bad.The hotel is tired though and in need of refreshment.One expects a little more from a Westin in Asia.Although all eloyees we encountered were pleasant their was a complete lack of English language proficiency which felt quite odd for an American chain visited by many Americans.Often it was frustrating to make myself understood for simple requests.I don't want to infer a snobby feeling on my part just a slight frustration at the lack of ability to understand simple requests.Still I would stay again especially if these issues would be addressed.Just nothing spectacular but merely ok.

Room Tip: Patience and a phrase book would help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alohapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear alohapeter,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share your experiences during your recent stay with us.

Please accept our apologies for the communication with staff which troubled you, as I am sure you can appreciate English not being the first language here in China we are continually training our associates to learn English, and as such we have several training programs in place and will continue to develop our associates in this area.

In terms of a refreshment, we are working on plans to uplift our facilities as a part of our continuous efforts to meet our guests’ expectations so we hope you will feel more inspired and energized during your future stays with us

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Beijing Financial Street and wish you a nice journey.

Be Well

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel many many times for business.
Very convenient location especially if you are having visiting the financial street.
Rooms are not grand but clean and comfy.
The restaurants and bars at the hotel are not bad either
Only downside is the distance to the airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joyceqbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Greetings Joyceqbo,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay again and we greatly appreciate your loyalty.

Sorry to hear that the distance from airport to hotel bothered you and we are very pleased to inform you that our hotel has made a special VIP Courtesy package including one-way airport limousine service to make the journey that little more comfortable, please let us know if we can arrange for you on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon so we can again leave you feeling rested, energized, enriched and renewed.

Be Well

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

perfect breakfast, large variety and options,
rooms are super pampering and flawlessly clean.
area- no supermarkets or a large variety of restaurants nearby. not a walking distance from anywhere important.
great service of hotel staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocogelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Greetings Cocogelado,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback.

It was great to hear about your positive experiences.

We look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

Be Well

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Was about RMB110 from the airport. Cab driver had no problems getting to the hotel.

Check in was smooth. Was provided a room right next to the lift lobby and had to request for a room change as you can hear the lifts going up and down.

The room and bathroom were clean. There was a decent work desk and one international and one local power socket. There was both wired and wireless connectivity. There was a good sized in room safe and for bottles of water.

Breakfast was on the ground floor and the spread was good. There was a slight delay in getting a cab during the morning peak hour as expected. Check out was smooth.

Overall, the location was great as you are close to nearby offices. There is also a row of restaurants opposite the mall diagonally across the street.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Plus2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Greetings Plus2kids,

Thank you for staying with us and thanks for your great feedback and useful tips!

We are pleased to hear that you had a Great experience. We look forward to your next stay with us so we can again leave you feeling rested, energized, enriched and renewed.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Be Well

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great Location.

Greeted at entrance by two bellhops. Check-in was fast. Front desk spoke proficient English. Room condition was good and clean. AC worked, internet was relatively fast with absolutely NO login required (love it!!!). Toiletries were premium. All staff, including room service staff were very attentive.

Room service was an issue. I ordered room service on 3 separate occasions. I experienced issues on all 3 occasions. On all occasions, no napkins were provided, and the food was cold. On the first occasion, no condiments (e.g. salt and pepper) were provided (2 eggs, 2 toast and 2 small hash browns were RMB 98 - about $16.50). On the second occasion, I ordered a very expensive shrimp dish and seafood soup (RMB 467 - about $77.83). The order was incomplete; salad and Sicilian pasta were not provided. After I called, the salad was provided, but they were out of Sicilian pasta - they substituted with spaghetti. The 3 shrimp were cold. On the third occasion, I asked for no meat, but sausage was provided on my plate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinFS, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Greetings Kevin A,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Beijing Financial Street for your recent stay and for your valuable feedback!

First and foremost, please accept our apologies for the experiences that have given you a less than satisfactory impression. We noted your feedback and be assured that is a focus for the whole team.

We have shared it with our entire F&B team already and we are working on a plan to improve our service and the food quality.

Thank you also for your positive comments.

We look forward to seeing you again at The Westin Beijing Financial Street and wish you a nice journey.

Be Well

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Xidan
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#31 of 6,473 in Beijing
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#23 of 6,473 in Beijing
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Property: The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Address: No.9B Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Family Hotel in Beijing
#47 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#51 Business Hotel in Beijing
#142 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the midst of the capital’s financial district with access to major corporate headquarters, the hotel is just minutes from cultural icons such as The Forbidden City as well as Beijing’s finest shopping and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Westin
Westin Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing