We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$201
$179
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$203
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveler rating
816
385
98
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
385
98
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregoheavenly bedthe executive loungeexcellent business hotelbreakfast buffetchinese restaurantthe hotel staffbusiness tripbusiness travelerpizza hutforbidden citylobby barwestern foodrooms are spaciousbusiness districtfitness centerfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I had a great time at the Hotel. Staff was well equip with what I need everyday. I also like that they always try to speak to me in English (even though they spoke in mandarin first because they thought I was Chinese hahaha). A great big thumbs up for Cristina who helped us get to Xidan shopping street and answered all my questions.

I will definitely go back, And will bring a Mestercard next time.

ALVIN

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvinnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Alvin,

Your comments are well received – thank you for sharing your insights with us and others.

It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well looked after by our team.

Your kind and encouraging comments have been delivered to our team and Kristina in particular.

We are delighted by the prospect to be able to welcome you back in the near future for yet another uplifting experience.

Stay well.

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It was a splendid homely and welcoming habitat. The panoramic view of Beijing City is nice to remember always. Rooms are restful places and the bird nest like Olympic Stadium creates a calm, serene ambiance around the Hotel.

Room Tip: Watch out for culture shock such as high altitude.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alhaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Alhaj A,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us in Beijing and we are truly humbled having been rewarded with a high satisfaction score. Rest assured that we will continue to elevate our services to ensure that your future stays remain memorable.

Thank you and we look forward in being of service again in the future.

Be well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

First time visit to the Westin in Beijing and I loved it. Friendly staff at check in, willing to help and guide you. Spacious rooms with great bed and rain shower. Loved the widely choice at the breakfast buffet.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ronald3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Ronald D,

Thank you for sharing your kind words of appreciation following your first stay in our hotel, we are happy that you rated us so favorably. We would look forward to provide you with yet another experience of renewal and comfort,

should you decide to visit Beijing and our hotel again in the future

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the past few months and received outstanding service during both stays. I am almost 7' tall and the manager insisted during both stays that they bring in a small second bed to turn sideways at the end of the king bed so that my feet would not hang off the end. I have never had that kind of attention before (and never slept more comfortably)!

I caught a stomach bug prior to arrival for my second stay so I didn't leave the room for a couple of days. If you're going to have a stomach bug, this 5 star hotel is about the best place you can be. The rooms are good size, well decorated, well-lighted and very comfortable. It is also very conveniently located for our business. Thanks to Ms. Wang and rest of the staff at the Westin for providing a wonderful home away from home.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodlands_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Woodlands_Dave,



Thank you for taking the time to share your inspiring experience on Tripadvisor. We are always delighted to hear from our loyal guests and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.



We have taken the opportunity to share your kind words with our Director of Rooms, Ms Cynthia Wang and her team. We consistently strive to provide great and personalized service in an instinctive manner and are happy to learn that the team accommodated this.



Thank you again for your wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back to The Westin Beijing Financial Street.



Stay well,



Merlin Wilson

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Very nice for business but soulless for culture seeking tourists. If you want efficiency, central location, service and good facilities then this is a great choice. For tourists, there are better options with a bit more character.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Charles R,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Beijing Financial Street and sharing your insights with us and others. We are happy to learn that our hotel complemented your trip here and left you with good impressions.
Though immediately surrounded by banks and corporate buildings, the hotel does place its guests at least relatively close to some of the city’s world famous attractions including Tiananmen Square, the Forbidden City and the National Centre for the Performing Arts.

Thank you again for your comments and recommendation, we wish you a most enjoyable festive season and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews