We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable trip to beijing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #33 of 6,445 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Enjoyable trip to beijing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

My room was spacious, warm and certainly a different feel than standard downtown business hotel. Staff was extremely friendly greetings at the lobby, helpful and fun too. Breakfast was good quality and tasty. Bar was cozy too.
There are also nice local eateries across the road as well which for a western tourist may look dubious. However, people are friendly, food is very good and cost next to nothing. Hopefully I have soon possibility to go back to beijing and when I do, it is easy for me to choose a place to stay. I shall definitely stay at the Westin Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_hock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Robert_hock,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experiences and recommendations with us and others on Trip Advisor.
We are grateful to take such rewarding feedback on board and are happy to hear the courtesy of our team, the breakfast spread and Buzz bar left you with good impressions.

Also we hope that you will have the possibility to travel to Beijing again soon and would certainly look forward to welcome you back to The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    344
    87
    30
    9
See reviews for
89
92
54
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Seems like a business hotel, always have groups here.
Nice room but furnitures are old, not fashion enough. Bed is comfortable, signature bed and shower. The location is very convenience for business trip, and near the city center, shopping mall and even Tiananmen Square.
Very good service at EX floor, happy hour is very attractive. Just wait too long for check out on EX floor.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lydia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Lydia, L,

We are happy to hear of your experience with us and thank you for sharing your insights on Trip Advisor.

Thank you also for pointing out the lengthy check out time in our otherwise attractive Westin Executive Club Lounge. We apologize for this and will certainly look into this process based on your comments.

We are happy to hear that the location and surroundings suited you well and would look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

A majority of my SPG stays go to this property. A location central to Financial area, the hotel is a best choice for business travellers moving around. The facilities are moderate as a Westin in China. Standard rooms do not allow for much space, even standard suites are strangely belt-shaped.
The hospitality of the staff, however, compensates for all this, especially staff in the L26 lounge, who never fails to make each guest feel at home. Kevin, Eric, Terry and Vicky with other names that I cannot recall, definitely help maintain a quality that a SPG lounge is aspiring to. They are also helpful in handling some inconveniences that each frequently traveller is likely to incur, such as helping with off-site checking-out and invoice emailing when unabling to come back in person, retrieving an invoice folio of a previous stay that I dropped somewhere, etc.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to business travellers around the financial area. If budget allowing, a club room would undoubtedly worth the extra that you spend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JUn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear JUn W,

Thank you for sharing your insights with us and others here on Trip Advisor.

Indeed, our guests booking rooms at club room level or above have exclusive access to the
Executive Club Lounge and can enjoy its privileges. In this respect, we are happy to learn
that especially our Westin Executive Club Lounge team complemented your trip.
Your kind words of praise will certainly be passed along to our Lounge team.

Thank you again for taking the time to express your great recommendation and for your
continuous support and loyalty to Starwood Hotels and Resorts and The Westin Beijing Financial Street.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Excellent place. Very, very kind staff.
GREAT original Chinese and Itlaian diner.
GREAT place to stay.
Subways and taxi's nearby.
Public transport is cheap.
After one week we all feeling home!
We realy like to come back.
Thank you all!
Maarten Klerkx / Holland

Room Tip: Stay at least one week and use all the facilities. Especially the unique Sunday Brunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Mr. Maarten Klerkx,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experiences with us and others on Trip Advisor.
At Westin, we aim to deliver highest quality services to our guests at every touch point and we are glad to hear this was reflected during your stay with us.

It is great to take your compliments towards our Jewel and Italian restaurant Prego on board.Thank you also for expressing your tip to try our renowned and widely recognized Bubbly Sunday Brunch

We certainly are looking forward to welcome you back to your home in Beijing soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
894 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel in the heart of the financial district is on the West Side of the City. Next to the hotel there is a large upscale mall catering to designer brands and has a few places to eat. There are some fast food restaurants around the hotel that are not in eye-sight but are walkable. The entire area is clean and safe.

The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet. There is a restaurant and a lounge with music at times.

The rooms are spacious and in typical modern Westin design. The bed are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and come with the standard Westin amenities. There is a bath and a separate shower. The shower has a waterfall and normal shower head. The internet is a good stable connection.

This is a good business hotel and depending on your itinerary can be used for tourism. Most of the tourist spots are located in the East and Center of Beijing. A metro station is walkable in about 200 meters from the hotel entrance.

The staff is courteous, English speaking, and eager to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear pilotss2001,

Thank you for sharing your pleasant experiences and recommendation with us and others on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that our hotel facilities, and especially some of Westin signature products, the Heavenly Bed and rainforest Shower, added to your comfort. It is further delightful to hear that the breakfast buffet at our signature restaurant Senses left you with good impressions.

Thank you again for your detailed review including the benefits of our hotels surrounding area. We would look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Be well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Conceige team is great. All of them are very warm, friendly and professional. They are obviously very well trained, ready for all situation, and capable of serving different type of guests. When you reach the hotel after long journey, you will feel relaxed and at home. When you leave for the next stop, you will miss their smile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Pei S,
Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us and others.
Your warm and kind words have been shared with our Concierge team who are all looking forward to welcome you back again soon with that smile you describe so nicely.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

been here many times on business.
service is perfect.
rooms are fantastic and the bed was brought from heaven....
very good gym and avery big indoor heated pool.
few resturants nearby.
not centerally located so you have to use a taxi any where, which is hard during the evenings.

Room Tip: on each floor,rooms X17,X19,X21,X23 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ira L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinBeijingFS, Hotel Manager at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear skoobeedoo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience at The Westin Beijing Financial Street with us and others here on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to hear that our Westin’s signature Heavenly Bed allowed for a good night’s sleep and the Westin WORKOUT and heated indoor pool added to your comfort and renewal.

Thank you again for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well,

Merlin Wilson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
The Westin Beijing Chaoyang
#35 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#50 of 6,445 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Property: The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Address: No.9B Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#25 Family Hotel in Beijing
#31 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#47 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#52 Business Hotel in Beijing
#167 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the midst of the capital’s financial district with access to major corporate headquarters, the hotel is just minutes from cultural icons such as The Forbidden City as well as Beijing’s finest shopping and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Westin Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Westin
Westin Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing