We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel I have stayed at in China”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FuramaXpress Hotel (Beijing Zhong Guan Cun)
Ranked #3,485 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel I have stayed at in China”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I stayed here with a pre paid booking in September 2012. The pre paid voucher included breakfast for 2 and all taxes and services charges.
At first they refused to accept that the voucher included breakfasts until I asked for a Manager and he then agreed that breakfast was included.
The room we were given was the worst I have ever seen, it was dirty and the shower was broken and lying on the floor.
We were so tired we stayed the night and then the next morning asked for another room, at first they did not agree, but when I insisted that they come and look at the shower they gave us another room.
This room was dirty so we decided that we would not sleep here but sleep at a friend’s unit.
We went to the breakfast room on the first morning but it was so pitiful we went over the road to McDonalds.
This hotel is so dirty and the staff so unhelpful I would not recommend anyone stays here.
As for the breakfast, it is a complete joke.
We paid for 3 nights and only stayed for one, but I could not have spent another night in this dive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    60
    36
    5
    5
See reviews for
1
2
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Ok, it is not to expensive, but than not expect much...
small lobby, and counter, staff a little english
Beds are not beds, haha, really your bed is just a
highter lever of concrete in the room with a matrass
open toilet good for a public dump ;-(,
and shower also open with glass, the cleaning is ready
with your room in a flash............ Free net is ok
Breakfast is very poor, also for chinese, western food is
same nothing i bought my ham and cheese in the 7-11 next door !
The location is good, nearby a subway station and shops also for
an evening walk. i saw mostly young people in this hotel, i cant
recommend this for older people. i stayed a small week, and
will never book again.
Greetings A.P.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronin080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I stayed at this FX Hotel in August 2010. I arrived early in the morning, and had to wait a couple of hours before my room was ready.

The front desk staff speaks minimal English, but sometimes you can get some help from other guests. The hotel is close to Peking University, so the feeling is international. 7evelen and Watson are just beside the entrance, and represent a great place for Westerners to buy international goods.

The "large" room was big and kept clean, but for sure below Western standards considering hotels of similar class.

The hotel is on the 4th Ring Road, far from city centre, with the subway being about a 15-minute walk.

There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby.

I took the taxi twice to get there (1st time from the airport, 2nd time from city centre), and with the exact address plus a map of the neighborhood you should be fine.

My room was in a higher floor, and I had no sleep problems at all.

Recommended if you need to stay close to Peking University and are on a budget.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grenelle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Zhongguancun
Xihua Hotel
Xihua Hotel
#723 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Zhongguancun
Beijing Dadi Garden Hotel
Beijing Dadi Garden Hotel
#2,836 of 6,462 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Zhongguancun
Zhonguanyuan Global Village, PKU
Zhonguanyuan Global Village, PKU
#1,838 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhongguancun
The Lakeview Hotel
The Lakeview Hotel
#175 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Chongwenmen
Dongjiao Minxiang Hotel
Dongjiao Minxiang Hotel
#3,420 of 6,462 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Olympic Park Boutique Hotel
#3,498 of 6,462 in Beijing
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FuramaXpress Hotel (Beijing Zhong Guan Cun)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FuramaXpress Hotel (Beijing Zhong Guan Cun)

Property: FuramaXpress Hotel (Beijing Zhong Guan Cun)
Address: No.68 Beisihuan West Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100080, China
Location: China > Beijing > Zhongguancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3,485 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — FuramaXpress Hotel (Beijing Zhong Guan Cun) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your FuramaXpress Hotel (Beijing Zhong Guan Cun) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furamaxpress Apartment Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing