We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time is still a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #14 of 6,563 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2010

This hotel is the first Ritz Carlton in Beijing and the trendy one. Last time I was there is in 2007 and the hotel was just finishing up. The room then was so impressive and make me wanna go back again. This time, not so great. Rooms are full of smoking smells in a non-smoking room. The breakfast buffet is better deal than the Westin Financial Street down the road. If you dont feel like it, there is a starbucks down the road within easy walking distance.

It's located in the west side of the Beijing. You can get to major site seeing spots easily.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corrugatedbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2010

The hotel was pitch perfect. My family, including my parents and daughter spent 5 nights in the hotel. We stayed in on the club floor.

The pick up service in the airport was excellent, we were received the moment we stepped off the plane. The hotel made an effort to prepare a toy for my daughter the moment we arrived in the hotel. The food in the club lounge was excellent even though it was free and the breakfast cannot be better. I recommend the breakfast on the 1st floor,

I would also like to commend on the excellent service provided by the Concerige, with special mentions of Elsie, Peter, Tim, Angel. The service provided cannot be better, accomodated to my family every needs. We booked tickets for the Chinese Acrobatics show and we were so late due to the infamous Beijing Traffic. The concerige called consistently to ensure we got there and changed our tickets to the later show when they knew we could not make it on time. Told the driver to take us to a nearby shopping complex.

The only minus point was the location, it's a little far from the central (Tiananmen, Wangfujin, Xiushiu region, but who cares with lots of cabs around and excellent limo service provided by the hotel.

Everyone in the hotel made an effort to make our stay comfortable, Thank you Rtiz Carlton Financial Street Beijing.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drstevenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Nice hotel, nice room, nice pool + jaccuzzi area, nice breakfast area but a bad breakfast in a Conde Naste Gold List's hotel. Stayed in Oct 2009 - thats 1 year ago, just remember the food were below 5* standard especially the fruits section.

The room is spacious with chinese theme design. most comfortable bath room with a big carpet that i will never forget. Swim pool area playing black and white classic movie- Cassablanca on the day I went) and jaccuzzi bed at the side. They offer free shuttle service to nearby area around the hotel -was really shock when they sent a S-class to pick me up from Parkson.

Defenately be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel_THL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

This is a great Ritz hotel and one of my favourite whenever I visit Beijing. I find it better than the other Ritz in Jian Guo Men in terms of decor.
Service and amenities are faultless.
The only issue here for tourists could be that it is within the financial district hence not much touristy attractions here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed at the Ritz as our first stop on a 17 day tour with Pacific Delight Tours. The hotel seemed at least 30 minutes from any of the sites we saw. Unfortunately, we traveled during the National Holiday which meant 3 hours to the Great Wall, an hour to Tianamen Square, an hour and half to the Airport, etc. But the hotel was wonderful. I used the gym which was the best with great treadmills and lovely spa. The room was elegantly decorated with dark wood, lots of granite, glass doors in the bathroom and automatic window curtains. The breakfast buffet was the best. Dinner buffet was expensive, but nice to have western choices. Across the street is South Beach which I would recommend for the adventurous traveler who cannot speak Mandarin. The hotel staff was very gracious and the hotel was generally wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ontheroadagain614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

excellent hotel and spacious rooms. an oasis in Beijing. Only negative is internet service is a little slow which could be a country-wide issue and not the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosie7612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Plus free wireless connection in lobby. Fitness center and pool are first-rate. Not too crazy about the location - in a research park far from the center.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyASCCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#13 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,162 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,135 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#8 of 6,563 in Beijing
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
JW Marriott Hotel Beijing
#10 of 6,563 in Beijing
1,702 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#6 of 6,563 in Beijing
442 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#3 of 6,563 in Beijing
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#9 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#160 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $205 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary design of glass and chrome defines the exterior of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, while inside, one of the most architecturally-stunning luxury hotels in Beijing, China exudes elegance and warmth in true Feng Shui fashion. Three exceptional restaurants, a 1,500-square-meter health club and Spa, and state-of-the-art event venues make this hotel a favorite of Beijing-bound business and leisure travelers alike. Forbes Travel Guide unveiled its annual Star Rating list and announced The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street as a new Forbes Travel Guide Five- Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing