We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #6 of 6,069 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is located at the financial street and the name tells everything. Basically is near to no where besides financial corporations and office buildings. The hotel is like a blue jewel in the area and it is linked to the shopping mall (not ordinary mall, it sells all branded upscale goods).
Not mane taxi drivers know about this hotel name as even translated to chinese it still sounds english. Hence best to have the hotel address in chinese on the name card when getting a taxi to this hotel. We had some hard time getting a cab at the airport as no driver knows where is this hotel. According to locals, this hotel is way too high class for them.
However, when we made it to the lobby round about, there were two entrance which we not sure which door is lead to the lobby as the other door leads to the ballroom(which we found out after checked in). A little disppointed the doorman is not there to open the door for us, but it was not an issue.
The hotel is not very busy and not too touristy. We had room upgraded to executive room for this stay. Room was spacious, facing over the little garden and terrace of office buildings, view was nice and splendid as the room is on high floor.
We got macarons for turn down service at night. Room was clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom.
The executive lounge was great! nice breakfast & hi tea searved daily. Love the breakfast especially as there was live station, chef is there to make my favorite omelette.
Fitness centre & pool are awesome! The most spacious and biggest fitness centre & SPA I ever seen!The jacuzzi bed was amazing! The pool has this big TV screening some black and white show while you relax at the pool.
The hotel has free shuttle to take you to the nearest subway station if you need to take the subway, we were shuttled by the Merz S class, cool! By the way, the subway in Beijing was good and clean unexpectedly! Do expect some crowds though.
Overall, the hotel is definitely has the Ritz Carlton standard and without muuch worries. It was very good stay for us.

Room Tip: There are 2 Ritz Carlton in Beijing, do not get confused. This one is not in the middle of Beijing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WJ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    185
    32
    9
    9
See reviews for
75
176
21
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Overall, this hotel lives up to its five star rating. We spent three nights here as my wife and I kicked off our China tour. Service is excellent with greeters to always meet you as you enter the lobby. The desk clerk was very courteous and patient as I struggled to exchange money - be aware that the Bank of China will not except folded, torn or dirty bills. (Of course, the stuff they give you in exchange looks like the dog chewed on it.) The pool boy went out of his way to explain the lockers and show me around; and most of the time someone was standing by to help with the elevators. Our room was made up in an expiditious and unobtrusive manner and was always very clean. There were no worn carpets or stains anywhere.

I demand two simple things from a hotel, whether it is a Ritz-Carlton or a Motel 6: hot water for my shower and absolute quiet. In this case the hot water was available in abundance and the room was deathly quiet - with the exception noted below.

As for the rough edges:
- Our shower door leaked. Not only did this make a big mess, but the resulting wet bathroom floor was a slip hazard.
- One night I was awakened by loud shouting and slamming outside my window. I assumed it was a couple of drunks, but looking outside it appeared to be hotel employees moving either laundry or dishes from the hotel to trucks. Why this task was undertaking at 3AM and so loudly is beyond me. It took two calls to resolve the issue - or maybe they just finished the job finally. Anyway, not what I would expect from a hotel of this caliber.

But overall, our stay was pleasent and a good introduction to the country of China. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Beijing is a noisy city, therefore a higher room overlooking the courtyard is recommended if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OhioEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here for only one night and I wish I could have stayed longer. The service of Ritz is excellent. All the staffs I met were very friendly which is not common here in the capital city of China. When I set up the morning call, the operator reminded me that they can bring coffee or tea to the room which is rather unexpected and they did next morning. Since it is very difficult to find a cab in Beijing and most of the guests in Ritz are for business around the financial area, the hotel offers a Benz as a shuttle around this area which made my life much easier. The breakfast is typical five star standard and not too much to address. I ordered room service for lunch and the Spaghetti Gamberoni Aglio Olio is the best I had in Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Youhanguc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

All good at Ritz Carton. Excellent restaurant and service in the room. Barolo restaurant has the best ravioli I have ever eaten.

The pool is about 15 m long. For business and family trips you got all you need.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank worldwidesince1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times with good results. The spa, inparticular, for business men, is superb with a seperate entrance, and nice steam room, a mini spa pool, and sauna, a very well done. Food very good. Only complaint is when I left, around 5:30 am in the morning to catch a taxi, no one was at the desk. When my car service didnt show, it took me a good 15-20 minutes to have someone come and help me hail a taxi and get me to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for three days to attend an event in Beijing. The overall rate is still on a Ritz category, however, the lobby is a bit small and cramped with just a few more people and the buffet was just ok (as a 5 star luxurious hotel). The Front line (Guest Relation & Front Office) was exceptional in extending their service, and also the housekeeping staff. But the in-room dining staff needs to understand more English as the staff of a five star hotel. The room is really spacious and posh. The bathroom space was humangus but they need to update (at least) to provide a douch. Overall stay is as expected when you stay in one of the Ritz hotels, pleasant and reliable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loneshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
227 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here for three nights for a business trip. The rooms were nice and comfortable however in need of a bit of an update which is why I didn't give a five rating. Gym was nice. Service was very friendly. Lobby lounge/bar felt a bit stuffy but I guess that's as expected given the hotel chain. I didn't eat any if my meals at the hotel except for ordering breakfast. Very tasty Bircher muesli! I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajithavinnakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
NUO Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,069 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,069 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#11 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#7 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#5 of 6,069 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Rosewood Beijing
#3 of 6,069 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Address: No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#6 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#179 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street is strategically located at Financial District in the city center. Business and leisure travelers have easy access to Chang'an Avenue as well as the renowned Forbidden City and various cultural landmarks. A contemporary design of glass and chrome with Oriental influences, the hotel's 253 guest rooms are well appointed with luxury amenities and technological conveniences. Dining facilities include three signature restaurants, a lounge and bar serving Chinese, Italian and everyday cuisines. A 1,500 square-meter full-scale lifestyle spa with an extensive health club are featured alongside spacious function rooms and a ballroom divisible into three salons. The hotel recently won numerous accolades including Conde Nast Traveler | “Reader’s Choice 2015” ~ Top 25 Hotels in Asia Conde Nast Traveler Chinese | “Gold List 2016” – Best Business Hotel Travel + Leisure China | 2015 China Top 100 Hotels– Best Business Hotel Travel+ | Hotel with Best Executive Lounge 2015 – The Ritz-Carlton Club Lounge Being included in the prestigious Platinum Circle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott and Agoda so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing