We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really the Ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #13 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent our first 3 nights of a Viking River Cruise tour of China at the Ritz Carlton
Finance Street, Beijing. It was a wonderful start to the trip. The room was lovely, and well maintained with towels, amenities, etc. refreshed twice a day. The bed was marvelous. The full wall window view was terrific.
The meals were included in our tour, so we dined in the lobby level restaurant for 3 breakfasts and one dinner. They were outstanding with both Western and Eastern fare, much made to order at stations. Executive Chef Nathan Brown was always visible, often in the lobby, willing and ready to make English speaking guests 'ease' into being in China. He's a real gem. The entire wait staff was a cut above, making us feel like special family visiting them. Service was seamless and given with such warmth, even help with Chinese pronunciation lessons! We ended our trip at the Ritz Portman in Shanghai. It was lovely, too. But it did make us realize that 'step above' we had experienced in service and cuisine at the Beijing sister hotel. We wish it was closer so we could visit again soon!

Room Tip: Avoid the 17th floor, the lounge is above.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,045)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful
You couldn't ask for a better chef than Nathan, he goes out of his way to make you welcome and attends to all your dietary needs. All the meals are extremely good. and the breakfast buffet is excellant!

Carlos at the front is extremely helpful and friendly.

We stayed here for 4 days, the rooms are beautiful and large , beds comfortable and this place is extremely clean and well cared for

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmesk49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The service was very good. We were met at the airport as soon as we deplaned and escorted through all checkpoints and baggage and right into a waiting car.was well worth the charge after long overnight flight and first time in China. At the hotel we didnt have to check in-- we were just escorted to the room. It was flawless.the hotel has staff all over just waiting to help. My wife has some diet issues and the chef came out to discuss with her and every morning a special breakfast was available.rooms were very clean as expected in 5 star property. Overall a very nice 5 days.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in March as part of a group tour of China. The place and the staff truly live up to the global reputation of this hotel chain ..... excellence in the room, quality food and attention from every staff that you encounter. They really know how to make a tourist feel welcome and comfortable. The place is very neat and clean. Our room was well appointed and equipped with the latest in luxurious decor and amenities. Anyone that longs to be pampered couldn't pick a better place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brorat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in March
Warmly greeted right from the start
Beautiful ambiance in the lobby and very clean
Our room with king bed was luxuriously appointed and very functional
The ensuite bath was large and bright
Equipped with dimmer lights for a relaxing deep tub bubble bath
Wonderful modern spa with large pool and jacuzzi lounge chairs built into whirlpool tubs
Excellent restaurant buffet with a large array of both Chinese and American foods
Executive Chef Nathan Brown was present at every meal to make sure our experience was just right
A definite recommend

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, most recently this month and it is always a top notch, reliable stay. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff is incredibly helpful and go above and beyond to get you what you need. Location is great for business but ok from a tourist perspective. If I had to be picky, my one criticism is the buffet at the main restaurant. It was just ok for the meals I had there. Lots of interesting options but just ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DFarls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

A truly luxurious experience. Great lobby, check in was a bit slow but reception staff quite pleasant. The room was perfect : luxurious, spacious, clean, glassed wall with a nice view of the city. The bathroom was even better: shower, bath and separate room for toilets, great amenities, very very spacious . The kind of room that makes you want to prolong your stay. A true 5 star. Had dinner at the excellent Chinese restaurant of the hotel, and a quick enjoyable dinner on the small restaurant next to the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyageur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,028 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,531 in Beijing
558 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#10 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
769 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,481 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#162 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $175 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary design of glass and chrome defines the exterior of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, while inside, one of the most architecturally-stunning luxury hotels in Beijing, China exudes elegance and warmth in true Feng Shui fashion. Three exceptional restaurants, a 1,500-square-meter health club and Spa, and state-of-the-art event venues make this hotel a favorite of Beijing-bound business and leisure travelers alike. Forbes Travel Guide unveiled its annual Star Rating list and announced The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street as a new Forbes Travel Guide Five- Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing