We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top End Property and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #13 of 6,531 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this wonderful hotel. One of the best Ritz proprieties. Will go back to this one. Must use the SPA... and the breakfast no words can express how great the selection with high quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,043)
There are newer reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

The great service started from the moment I exited Capital airport to find an attentive hotel driver waiting. Quickly (oxymoron in Beijing) we were off to the downtown hotel. The ride was approximately 30 minutes. Upon arrival, I was greeted by the hotel general manager and his staff. It was quite a welcoming. They all escorted me into an elevator and up to my room. A tour of my room and the amenities was provided and then check-in occurred in my room. I thought it was a nice touch rather than the standard Check-in desk.

As I was hungry i headed down to the casual restaurant where I was presented both an a la carte menu as well as a tremendous buffet. I was welcomed after sitting by the hotel executive chef who offered to prepare anything i desired. As I was craving western food after having been in China for a while, I decided that since I was in Beijing, I would let him surprise me. And surprise me he did. He brought out one of the best noodle dishes with seafood ever. His staff and culinary team were tremendous all throughout the trip. I dined in that restaurant a few other meals as well as in-room dining and found the quality, freshness and service top notch.

I spent a few hours one evening in the lobby bar. THere is a gentle band playing music while staff attend to tables (take advantage of the 2 for 1 happy hour cocktails).

The executive lounge was impressive. The food presentations, service and "whatever you need" attitude was appreciated. There is a fair combination of hot and cold items representing east and west. There is an open bar with all your premium brands as well as wine/beer. I'm pretty sure if it wasn't out and you wanted it, they would magically find it......

The room I had was overlooking the park. The area is a business area. It starts bustling early morning and by 6 pm is empty. There is a luxury high-end shopping mall across the street that gets foot traffic but NEVER saw anyone buy anything (the mall is connected via indoor corridor to hotel).

The location of the hotel is in financial street. It is a 15+ minute taxi ride to any of the sights. The nearest tourist attractions are the Square and Forbidden City. The hotel concierge did enlighten me to the fact that there is a free-shuttle bus that picks up at the subway station and drives around financial street (dropping off right outside the mall). Look into this option as the subway is VERY easy to navigate and 2 RMB.

Overall I will return to this hotel. I travel around the world. This hotel is top notch and the staff (starting from the top) make it so.

Room Tip: all seemed good; large, modern with giant bathrooms......
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Plane was late but hotel pick up service was great and a quick trip to the hotel arriving around 1am. Staff friendly and still happy to look after me. Rooms are clean, tidy and impressive with in room facilities very good. Used conference facilities all day and very professional and user friendly.

Recommend as a gat place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBM1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I've stayed at the Ritz a couple of times now and on both occasions the staff were incredibly friendly/helpful.

The room is very much standard for the Ritz brand, quality bed and furnishings.

Room service was prompt with food very tasty.

Good location for the financial district but on the edge of things if you want to visit the sights. They run a free shuttle service around the financial district which is handy during the winter when it's very cold.

The Italian restaurant was really nice but not very big so you may need to book to ensure a table.

Certainly my hotel of choice when staying in Beijing on business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyTim6691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel only if you travel for business. This hotel is far away from most of the tourist destinations and local restaurants, shops etc. Hotel service, room and cleaniness is up to ritz standard however I found that the breakfast buffet is a bit disappointed with limited choices. I would not recommend the Chinese restaurant within the hotel as the food are only on average, not up to a five star hotel restaurant standard.

My colleague also complianted about the shower gel and shampoo are not refilled during the room cleaning.

Overall, still a good business hotel if you work in financial street.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freetravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was a pleasant stay at this small Ritz Carlton property. Facilities and rooms were top grade. Service in general was good. I will only recommend this hotel if you are on business visiting the near-by vicinity. Otherwise this hotel is quite far from the rest of Beijing especially the tourist attractions. The options of good restaurants within walking vicinity are quite poor which means you need to travel 10 miles out if you want some serious good food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is a nice Ritz, although perhaps not completely central if you are not there for business. The staff is very attentive and eager to please, but we did have a few issues. We had a loud noise in our bathroom that began late in the evening, but a quick call and housekeeping was able to fix it within 30 minutes. We ordered a car to take us the airport the night before, but the next morning, they had no reservation and had to scramble to arrange something. We went one night to the Chinese restaurant, where we were told there was no availability but to go anyway and see if they could seat us. When we arrived, the restaurant was almost empty, but there were two tables that had not been cleared and were filled with dishes. Plenty of seats, but we were put off by the dirty tables and overall atmosphere, so we ordered room service instead, which was good.
Overall, I love the Ritz brand, and I think this hotel tries to really live up, with staff that really cares about your experience, but it falls a bit short. A part of our problem also stemmed from the language, which we try not to expect an English-speaking world, but the language level at the Ritz was lower than we expected, and we often had communication problems.
With this said, though, it is still a lovely hotel and the staff really tries. I would just go prepared to face some obstacles, but know that they will work hard to resolve them for you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,026 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,531 in Beijing
558 reviews
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#10 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#2 of 6,531 in Beijing
769 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,478 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#24 of 6,531 in Beijing
1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#164 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $177 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary design of glass and chrome defines the exterior of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, while inside, one of the most architecturally-stunning luxury hotels in Beijing, China exudes elegance and warmth in true Feng Shui fashion. Three exceptional restaurants, a 1,500-square-meter health club and Spa, and state-of-the-art event venues make this hotel a favorite of Beijing-bound business and leisure travelers alike. Forbes Travel Guide unveiled its annual Star Rating list and announced The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street as a new Forbes Travel Guide Five- Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing