We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True 5 stars hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Ranked #12 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“True 5 stars hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I stayed at the hotel for 3 days during the first week of March 2011.
This was my second time visit and the hotel, like the first time was super.
I took th standard room which was large, equipped with 42" plasma TV screen, large desk , king bed covered with super soft sheets. The shower room is very large, , it includes a shower, a huge bath and small flat panel TV (so you can watch TV whiel taking a bath). The service was very good, they clean the room twice a day. The front desk and the concierge weer very nice although a bit pushy trying to sell me a breakfast deal which seemed overpriced. Behind the hotel there are a few very good resturants, so in case you feel hungry at he evening and have no place to go, try them out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doi17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    211
    37
    11
    15
See reviews for
109
213
30
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

The whole hotel is not well maintained, damage bathroom at room, damage basin and shower at spa.....The hardware and service of this hotel doesn't achieve Ritz Carlton or any 5 stars hotel standard at all! May be this hotel is average if it is just a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpaAddictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Having enjoyed RC's all over the world, thought I was going for a safe bet in Beijing, especially as was for 9 nights. However, was concerned that it failed to achieve the hype that surrounds this brand, or my past RC experiences.The Reception and Bar areas are combined, and therefore do not really achieve either of the ideals expected from these locations, especially as there is little else to do in the vicinity after about 10. The rooms seem a bit tired, and the beds had defined impressions which made sleeping a trial. All small things in reality, but this is the Ritz-Carlton after all, and therefore expectations are raised, but not achieved this time. Will unfortunate go elsewhere upon my return to Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2011

I recommend this hotel highly for the quality of its rooms and service. Wow, the staff sure do work hard and are unfailingly pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are large and very beautiful and well appointed, although a bit corporate - no radical design touches here. All fine though, and the bathrooms really are excellent. We had a very comfortable stay. The staff adored our children too. We had the club floor deal where we could visit the club lounge at any time to have nibbles and enjoy the view. Our children practically consumed the buffet each time we went in but the staff smiled benignly and one lady even began to bring over the bowl of pickled onions for us every time we arrived, as she'd noticed how much our son loved them.

I have to say we soon realised that the location of this hotel is not the best for seeing what Beijing has to offer. It is in the middle of a rather featureless business part of the city where everything looks like an undifferentiated glass and steel box. A bit sad really. However, the staff arranged a number of tours for us with a tour company which picked us up from the hotel. The first tour guide was hilarious, grimly marching us through the panda displays and the Summer Palace at a breakneck pace without much comment or even a smile, until my daughter's antics finally broke her up. I actually like her but some may have been put off. This had nothing to do with the hotel, however.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beauchamptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

The rooms are VERY TIRED and the housekeeping staff are poorly trained. Management are eager to react to problems but it doesn't make up for what I think is a big failure of the Ritz-Carlton brand. Unfortunately, there are few choices if you want to be near Financial Street. The most impressive part of the hotel is their executive club, where the food and service are tops. And their Italian restaurant Cepe is excellent too.

The other Ritz-Carlton in Beijing, on the other hand, is one of the best business hotels anywhere.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasterHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

A fine buisness hotel which meets needs for an efficient, clean, service-minded hotel with subtle and comfortably relaxed atmosphere. I have stayed at a number of top-rated hotels in Beijing and would definitely stay here again when doing business in the Financial District. There are better choices for tourists - especially considering location. I like the relatively low-key lobby area and efficient, pleasant but not faked or exaggerated friendliness. Efficient check-in and check-out.. Room is comfortable with a good working area. But I get irritated when having to pay extra for internet - it should be standard in a business hotel, especially when paying extra for the "administrative room". I found service good. The breakfast restaurant offered good variety of fresh and prepared food. The "Cepes" restaurant offers good Italian food. The service level was good, but oddly the conceirege desk was not nearly up to the standard that I have found at other hotels. Despite simple instructions I gave on how to google an address and map, (I checked it out in my room before heading out and had the exact info but needed it printed and explained to the taxi driver), I ended up several times having to go behind the desk and google it myself to print out to give to a taxi driver. Plan an extra 10 minutes at the concerige desk before heading out in a taxi to an address that needs to be explained to the taxi driver in Chinese. This hotel is quite good but definitely does not stand out among other 5-star hotels in the region. If you want to be "wowed" or have a holiday experience, this is not the hotel of choice. But if you have business in the area and want an efficient, predictable, relaxed hotel with a comfortable bed, bath and working area - this may be a good choice. I should note that during my 4-day stay I did not visit the spa or exercise area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaralouStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

One of the best hotels I've stayed in - large spacious rooms, exceptional service and great restaurants.
My trip to Beijing was memorable because the hotel staff went out of their way to recommend places I could visit in between my busines meetings.
The Forbidden City, Silk Market and Wangfujing Street are not too far if you take a taxi. The hotel itself is in the heart of the commercial area so it is a great option for business travellers. I did not have a great view from my room, but really, all things considered, that's nothing to complain about
I would definitely choose to stay there again if I had an opportunity

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_0098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#2 of 6,520 in Beijing
950 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#10 of 6,520 in Beijing
540 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 6,520 in Beijing
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing
#6 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,044 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#15 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,432 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,520 in Beijing
1,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street

Property: The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Address: 1 Jin Cheng Fang Street East, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#8 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#12 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#167 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary design of glass and chrome defines the exterior of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, while inside, one of the most architecturally-stunning luxury hotels in Beijing, China exudes elegance and warmth in true Feng Shui fashion. Three exceptional restaurants, a 1,500-square-meter health club and Spa, and state-of-the-art event venues make this hotel a favorite of Beijing-bound business and leisure travelers alike. Forbes Travel Guide unveiled its annual Star Rating list and announced The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street as a new Forbes Travel Guide Five- Star Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing