We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Beijing
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
1,264
222
59
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,264
222
59
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aroma restaurant the club lounge jw marriott next door ladies and gentlemen guest relations the entire staff the general manager front office shopping mall business district rooms are spacious concierge desk chinese food forbidden city barolo rc bonnie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This hotel is not even 5 years old, however the exterior is already very poor. The construction of the exterior is questionable and of really bad quality. The interior of the hotel is still holding well, but due to the overall condition of this hotel (including its exterior), I would not call a true Ritz Carlton hotel. Apparently management thinks that guests will experience only the interiors of the hotel, and few - if any - pay attention to the exterior conditions. This is not true.

If you go on the 17th floor, there is a gym/pool/spa, there are some small balconies there that you can walk outside and have a close view of the hotel's exterior. I was shocked to see the poor construction, dilapidated walls, unfinished details, very low quality finishing in the details in this building. There was even a dirty mop abandoned on the stairs in the balcony, in the pool section. How can you call this a luxury 5 star hotel?

Apparently, whoever built the hotel, did not pay attention on the overall quality and the details. The interior of the hotel is ok, however even there one can spot symptoms of a poor construction quality,

There are many other hotels in Beijing that are maintained much better.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Hotel is next to JW Marriott, and are quite similar. I found the breakfast to be a bit below the JW Marriott level. Good rooms, good service and nothing to complain about.
Good spa area on the top floor, with a good view, when using the fitness center.

DVD player and tv in the bathroom, which I used a lot.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny_Jensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I really enjoyed this hotel. The price was great, rooms were spacious/clean and the service was friendly (most of the staff, especially those at the front desk and concierge, had the ability to speak conversational English). I also used their car service to and from the airport, which was quick and easy. A hotel representative meets you right when you walk off your flight, walks you through customs, helps you pick-up any checked baggage and takes you to a special area where your car is waiting.

Regarding the hotel’s location, its built within a fairly new business/shopping area (right next to the JW Marriott). There are a variety of upmarket stores and enough restaurants to keep you busy for a month, all within walking distance. Because I was there for business, I didn’t do much sightseeing so I can’t comment on its proximity to tourist hot spots.

In the end, I don’t have any major complaints and would stay at the hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank legacytraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Great hotel, very clean, pretty efficient, good breakfast and amazing dinner (it was the thanksgiving special but had almost every cuisine you could think of and beer/wine included for £35) and a very good breakfast and pretty much a very good quality international 5* hotel experience although I guess the negative was that there wasn't much "chinese" about the place. The only real negative was that the concierge had a very dodgy recommendation on where to go and get the best duck in Beijing but apart from that it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

I was always a fan on Ritz Carlton quality. This trip to Beijing drove me changing room to room because of non-smoking rooms full of cigarette smells. I have to get the air-purifier and room service to refresh it. The Aroma restaurant buffet is a skip too. EXCEPT, the Indian food station is quite authentic and tasty.

The decor is more like a typical four season property with lots of crown molding. The trendy W style is not seen here in this property.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fromthegetgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews