We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in the suburbs, lack of english skills causes problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
Ranked #2,111 of 6,464 Hotels in Beijing
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Located in the suburbs, lack of english skills causes problems”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Quality of the rooms is very good, the price is not bad. The hotel is located in a suburb, but as long as you are aware and it fits your plans, that is OK. There is a park just beside the hotel.

My complaint is about their skills in English, it is below what one should expect from a hotel of this class, even in Beijing. This cause some issues at the stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank egilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    54
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
1
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
291 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This is a 4star + or basic 5 star property in the industrial region of beijing. I would not recommend it for tourists but certainly met all my requirements for good business travel. The staff spoke english and was generally efficient. The rooms were good in size. They have theater where english movies are played in the evening. All this said, the overall experience is still short of a good 5 star with minor issues such as maintenance can be better, the pool better organised - you cannot directly dress and reach the pool from your room. Access is through a good walk and changing rooms before reaching the pool. The wifi is there on the lobby but not in the room - you have to use a cable so cannot use wifi on your phone. Also one of the plug points in the room did not work. Overall though it was a cerainly good and comfortable experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prateek_mittal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Great staff (who were very patient with my lack of Chinese!), all very friendly. Good price for what you get. Definitely the best hotel in that area. (Mind you, the area is not for tourists....it is not near any tourist sites. I was there because my company's office is in the area.)

Work-out room was great, hi-speed net was good (but not wifi) and free. Room service was OK but I wouldn't say food was great.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennesseine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I stayed at the JinJiang hotel for 9 days whilst on business in the area. Whilst it is a nice hotel with good facilities, I can only recommend this hotel if you need to frequent this area during working hours as there is nothing much else around to see or do. It's in the middle of a large economic park and approximately a 30 minute taxi ride depending on traffic, costs about 60RMB to the centre of Beijing.

The cleanliness of the hotel was very good, providing complimentary bottled water, free internet and large rooms. The gym equipment is new, and they have an olympic sized swimming pool (no charge) for laps only, billiards and bowling alley facilities. If you want to use the pool, you must have a proper 'racing' swimming costume (i.e. no shorts/bikini), along with goggles and a cap. For those inclined, there is also a nightclub at the basement level.

The major misses are that not many of the staff can speak English, so communication can be very difficult. I don't particularly like using hotel restaurant or room service facilities, but had to for most dinner meals as there are limited restaurants nearby. The room service menu is quite minimal and can also be difficult to place orders. The breakfast buffet is your normal standard hotel fare.

There is a little coffee shop and a Mr Pizza on the same block. The staff at Mr Pizza speak english quite well, menu has English and they also accept international Visa cards. The pizza is not too bad. The next closest food outlet I found was near the Ring Rd, about a 25 minute walk, where there is KFC, Yoshinoya and other outlets.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

We all came to China for a good friends wedding & her family set us up at this hotel. Going to a foreign country is always exciting, but can be a bit nerve shaking since you do not know what can happen. Like anything I guess.

As soon as my mother & our friends got to the hotel from the airport we were pleased.

The location was central to the airport & getting to downtown Beijing. It only took about 20-40 mins depending on traffic.

The amenities were new, well kept, spottless & modern. They have a beautiful huge pool & clean gym. The restaurants & breakfast buffet was outstanding. And there game room that includes bowling.

Rooms were well layed out, roomy & very clean. They offered bottled water, items for the washroom on a daliy basis & good cable t.v.

What I liked the best was how clean everything was & how the staff always wanted to please you.

The only thing I dislike was the fact that it was hard to communicate with any of the staff members (even though they were always smiling & helpful). No one person in the staff could speak proper English. I am not asking for them to speak fluently, but enough to ask them for something.

Overall awesome hotel & would most definatly stay there again and suggest it friends, family & co-workers.

Happy & safe travels.

CC

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine_cacoutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2009

This is a very nice hotel, which had very good service. The breakfast buffet was also very nice. The rooms were clean, and well kept. I would defiitely reccommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The room was very clean, and very up to date.
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wjm38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This place is just an ordinary business hotel. It's not too far from downtown, but I would only recommend it for visitors with meetings in the economic zone.

  • Liked — The bed
  • Disliked — Ironing board difficult to obtain
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank expdabest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Yizhuang
Fengda International Hotel
Fengda International Hotel
#164 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Yizhuang
Pullman Beijing South
Pullman Beijing South
#159 of 6,464 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Howard Johnson Paragon Hotel Beijing
Chongwenmen
Capital Hotel Beijing
Capital Hotel Beijing
#83 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Yizhuang
7 Days Inn Beijing Yizhuang
7 Days Inn Beijing Yizhuang
#556 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel

Property: Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel
Address: No.11 Ronghua Road, Yizhuang Economy Technology Development Area, Daxing District, Beijing 100176, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yizhuang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,111 of 6,464 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jinjiang Fuyuan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing