We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel with and excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #33 of 6,606 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

During our Hongkong - Beijing - Xian - Shanghai - Hongkong trip we stayed at this lovely hotel in May 2013. We stayed in a superior room which was very comfortable, clean and well appointed.
The Hotel has an excellent location with other hotels like the Peninsula, The Legend. Novotel and the Lee Garden Service Apartments close by. If you are a car fan you get a good view of the latest Ferraris and Maseratis as their show room is close to the hotel. Breakfast buffet was good but the down side is that Breakfast was not included in the tariff - which itself is on the high side. All in all a very good hotel which I recommend to other travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in a superior room which was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viraat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,994)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,063 - 1,069 of 2,994 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

It's a nice hotel with surprisingly good service. Though there's still improvement needed, I am very satisfied with the overall stay. I feel valued when the GM wrote me back after I wrote about their fruit quality. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenlyn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I'm so happy I stayed at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful, always cheerful and smiling. The room was large and comfortable, very clean. The room had free wifi, a safe, iron, ironing board, slippers, bathrobes, plenty of products in the bathroom and lots of fluffy towels. The bed had four different kinds of pillows and an excellent mattress. The hotel restaurant served delicious food in a cosy atmosphere. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is right next to the Dengshikou tube station (exit C from the station) and a short walk to Wangfujing Avenue where all the shops are. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when i return to Beijing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The staff was pleasant and helpful. We were offered an upgrade to a suite for very little and were happy we did. Our upgrade included breakfast for two and the happy hour in the afternoon. would definitely stay at the Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

As a tourist you can't ask for a better hotel. This place is reasonably priced, the rooms are well-appointed, the beds and linens are great, there is a Starbucks outside the front door, it's a short walk to all kinds of sites and shopping, not to mention a bustling night scene in the form of a night kitchen.

We opted for a Club level room because we wanted the breakfast and the happy hour. The breakfast is very nice, with a large selection of hot and cold / eastern and western foods. The croissants are amazing, the coffee is good enough that we actually didn't go into the Starbucks. The happy hour is from 5:30 to 7:30 every night and is pretty good, with beer, wine, spirits and a few snacks to nibble on.

The hotel offers a money exchange service, and the staff is very friendly.

Our room was large, modern and comfortable. The TV had all kinds of english news and movie channels. There are lots of outlets to plug in devices, and quite a few accepted North American plugs. There is also a safe, and a fridge. Snacks were left in the room for us too, and two bottles of water are provided. It is recommended you not drink the tap water, so we used the bottled water to brush our teeth. We also had free wifi in the room and dining room, and it was pretty fast.

I've never stayed in a place where the rooms were made up so promptly. We never came back to find our room not made up.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hibiscus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Location, location, location. This place is located right in the heart of things – walking distance to Forbidden City, shopping and eating in the Wangfujing district, and the subway is literally around the corner – providing access to rest of Beijing. (The Starbucks also helps in the morning.)

Upon entering, I was promptly greeted and was offered to take my luggage. Check in process was fast, easy, and very friendly. The room was amazing! Lots of space, big bathroom, and lots of amenities. The concierge desk was of tremendous help – they let me borrow (with a deposit) a transit card so I didn’t have to keep buying single-ride subway tickets, provided the taxi directions to locations, and great food recommendations.

Other have said this – it can be a little difficult to find. I would direct my cab to the Regent Hotel and then told the cab drive to go around the corner where the Park Plaza was located.

Lastly, highly recommend the Peking Duck at DaDong across the street on Jinbao – the best duck I’ve ever had and a must in Beijing! Ask the concierge to make you a reservation.

Overall, highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aguilara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A nicely appointed 4-5 star (by Western standards) hotel, set back in a good location, some 5-10min stroll from shopping centers, larger hotels, night markets, etc. All in all a good location for first time tourists to Beijing.

The staff were friendly, and happy to assist (those that understood English anyway). All in all quite a pleasant stay - until the morning of our departure... We had paid for hotel staff to collect out pre-booked train tickets for the fast train down to Gunagzhou. Not wanting any issues upon our departure, we booked a private car through the hotel to take us to the train station. Upon arriving at the station (one of Beijing's many major train stations) and going to Business Class check in, we were told we were at the wrong station. How this could happen, despite hotel collecting our train tickets, booking our car, even showing the doorman the ticket to confirm we were going to the right station before getting in the car; is beyond me!!!

Running back through the station to the exit and taking a taxi to the correct station, running through that station, we made the train with minutes to spare. When taking this up with the hotel, they first tried to tell us it was our fault, before eventually refunding the cost of the car they organized to take us to the wrong station. A poor effort and an unpleasant end to what was otherwise a reasonable experience with the hotel.

I realize I was a foreigner staying in another country, one that has their own language - which exactly is why I paid for what I had read to be 5 star 'English speaking' service. The hotel really needs to invest in more English (fluent) speaking staff. If they want to move forward with the rest of Beijing.

Room Tip: Take the 'Club Package'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunandsnow255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for giving us the feedback on your stay with us at Park Plaza. We understand that you have experienced some unpleasant departure issues. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may cause at the time. I agree that on this occasion our service has not been to the high standards we aim to achieve. We have already informed the related department to review this seriously and avoid this kind of incident from happening again. Furthermore, we have rescheduled the English training for our staffs to twice a week.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#19 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,632 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Renaissance Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#32 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,606 in Beijing
2,567 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#28 of 6,606 in Beijing
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#27 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
#32 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $90 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing