We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #32 of 6,556 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel that caters to any traveller. This hotel is comfortable, clean and is situated in a good location. Staff here are friendly, helpful and efficient. The breakfast here is also very good. We are glad our travel agent arranged for us to stay here. We were made to feel very welcome. Concierge is excellent and the staff at the front desk are very helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Beijing.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieAbroad67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,950)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 2,950 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

it's not central for me. i don't like having a long walk to shopping streets/malls. location is important to me. maybe a closer hotel would be hilton. hyatt would be a good choice being above oriental plaza.

the room is quite small but clean. but hotel is not accessible to me.

airconditioning system is quite a challenge to operate in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank igme416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. Please note the distance between Park Plaza Wangfujing, Hyatt and Hilton is within 3 minutes. Park Plaza is well known as “The Most Central Hotel in Beijing which located at the most luxury land area.” Thanks again and we hope to have you back soon if your travels bring you back to Beijing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in very central location for a tourist like us. The rooms are clean and we had a great view from our window. The checking in and out was very smooth, no hussle at all. Best roasted peking duck in very modern style restaurant is just 3 min walk called Dadong. Wangfujing street is not far from here. Most of the staff here speaks english and are very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FebrynaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Read the reviews and decided to go with Park plaza. Its pricing was also most affordable as compared to the other top tier hotels.

Stayed a total of 7 night in this hotel and the great hotel stay added to the wonderful memories I had at Beijing. Nice posh hotel, with clean room and amenities provided. There were many channels for the tv and free wifi in the room!

Breakfast was good with a variety of western and Chinese choices. Couldn't ask for more.

Location was fantastic with the railway station just 5 mins away from the hotel ( use the back door, turn right from lift lobby!)

Opposite the hotel was a Starbucks, Jinbao tower where Li Garden was, and Molly Malone. Turning left from the main door, 5-10 mins walk there are a couple of good restaurants to try. One of it is 汤城小厨 Sunshine kitchen. Decided to eat at this instead of Li Garden as the price was exorbitant. Food is pretty good there!

Concierge services at Park plaza is excellent, and the concierge staff is always ready to help and speak good English too.

To sum it up, strongly recommended!



Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sabrinjal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in October. The hotel is excellently located and great in every respect. Our room was ready at 11.00 am which was great. Everyone was very helpful. We had the Club deal which included the "snacks" in early evening which were quite substantial. Look out for offers - we had an incredibly competitive price for such a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alirob123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel was in a great location and allowed easy access to most of the sights. Affordable with clean average rooms. Our room was on the street side and we could hear traffic at night and in the mornings. We stayed in a Club Room which provided access to drinks and breakfast. Both good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AustraliaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is not often that I stay at hotels that I have not stayed at before or had recommended by trusted friends or colleagues. But on this trip to China and Beijing I had the time to check out reviews on trip advisor and other websites promoting great deals/discounts etc. This was my 22nd trip to China and usually I travel through Beijing or Shanghai depending on my destination. Before doing my consultant activities in Inner Mongolia on this trip I decided to spend a few days in Beijing visiting former students and colleagues. I have a few favorite hotels where I have stayed many times in central locations close to major attractions but this is first time I stayed at the Park Plaza in Wangfujing district based on some very positive reviews. I must say that even though I had some reservations about this selection I was pleasantly surprized and will likely make this hotel my first choice on all future trips. If you go for the upgraded room package and access to the happy hour benefits and breakfast it is probably the best deal in this central location. Unfortunately most taxi drivers don't seem to know this hotel so you need a little map or detailed directions in mandarin because it is a little off the main routes. The food and service were great, the room was very nice, the extra food and drink you get during the happy hour session greatly reduces the need for dinner. Great business facilities and service make this very attractive for short term consultant activities. Bottom line is great value for the $. I stayed 3 nights and booked 2 weeks in advance and received at 10-15% discount.

Room Tip: Book the upgraded room that includes Bfst and happy hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindylindyOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#16 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,516 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,486 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#26 of 6,556 in Beijing
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#25 of 6,556 in Beijing
1,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#31 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#35 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range: $104 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing