We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is a sleeper it operates as a 5 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #24 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
flushing,newyork
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This hotel is a sleeper it operates as a 5 star hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Good value,Great service,English spoken,Excellent housekeeping,relaxing lobby bar/lounge,easy check in/out at reception desk.Room was up to western standards with good water pressure, individually controlled a/c,mini fridge,flat screen, safe,robe,slippers,ironing board,coffee/tea maker,even had an umbrella which I used briefly,however the bed was a little to firm for me.The ramen noodle restaurant was excellent a bit pricey but you get what you pay for,afterall it is a hotel.The location is good and adjacent to the line 5 subway.Walking distance to Wangfujing street shopping and the night food market.Molly Malone's Irish pub (in name only) is located across the street as is one of the best restaurants for Peking duck,Da Dong.This is the sister hotel of the Regent next door,I would definitely return to the Park Plaza in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queens888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,688
    962
    126
    18
    13
See reviews for
592
966
271
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Good location. Just a few minutes walk to Wangfujing and just across the famous Dadong Roast Duck, probably the best duck in the world. Taxi from Airport at around 80RMB. Rooms are OK, good wifi. There's a door at the lobby to exit towards the subway station. The Manager was very helpful regarding our Visa problems and extended help by making calls. Buffet breakfast is standard and is OK.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Almost across the famous DaDong Roast Duck Restaurant.
Walking distance to Wangfujing Road where big department stores and restaurants are located.
WIFI in the room.
Buffet breakfast is ok... but nothing great.
Rooms are big.
If it is your first time in china it is best to book with travel agency to arrange transfers from the airport to the hotel.
Make sure you have address of hotel in Chinese.

Room Tip: Always make sure you have address of hotel in Chinese. Rooms facing starbucks is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank starjdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Had a pleasant stay at Park Plaza. The location is excellent, walking distance to Wangfujin Shopping Street, a metro station next door. Service is good. They even sent me an email after I checked out to double check if they should keep a cap I left over in the room for me to pick up when next stay. The room is not spacious but comfy enough for a business trip. Gym is not great though. Value for money in general.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karensunqing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The accommodations were very nice in this hotel and the room was very clean. There is a Starbucks right next door which really came in handy for grabbing a breakfast sandwich and coffee before we started our day.

The only reason I did not give this hotel 5 stars is because I felt it was slightly over priced. The food, laundry and other services were outrageously priced even by U.S. standards. I don't mind paying for good service, but considering the cost of these services anywhere else in China it just made you feel like a sucker. Additionally, it's in a beautiful (but very expensive!!!!) part of town so you pay top dollar for anything in the area, so keep that in mind.

Last note has nothing to do with this hotel, but in the same plaza they have a Morton's and I want to warn any Morton's lover to avoid this restaurant. We have eaten in several Morton's in the U.S. and this was nothing like it,just terrible. We each ordered the filet and it was $100 each and completely inedible! We were so grossed out by the quality of the food and $450 later left starving. Avoid this restaurant if you stay at this hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLBolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
177 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The best thing is the price. I paid about $120 for a very nice room with king bed. I'll keep this short...the hotel is great. The staff are super. I love a hotel that not only respects a Do No Disturb sign but is very helpful in getting me new towels and soap when I come looking for it after telling them to leave me in peace. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have a lot of friends who choose this hotel when they come to Beijing . This hotel has very good location . 5 mins to the subway line 5 , 10 mins to wangfujing street , 5 mins to Jin bao place where you can find famous Da dong roast duck restaurant on 5th floor .but there's no swimming poor .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beijingsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#15 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#60 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#28 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#27 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#38 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing