We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #27 of 6,483 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in club plaza room for 3 nights. The room is spacious located at high floors. The location is near to city center, just off the road which indeed helps you to keep away from bustling city traffic. Breakfast has varieties, staffs are courteous; however all the staffs do not speak english - that's always the problem in China. Aboveall, value for money for the services & facilities you get in staying at this hotel. Concierge desk helps you to arrange all the tours. If you book city tour or great wall tour from one of the few travel agents across the street possibly you can get at a cheaper price (provided you can make them understood your need). However we booked tours from the hotel & the trips were safe & reliable.

Only difficulty we had was with non-availabilty of 'Call a Cab' service. It was raining heavily & we had to catch the flight. No cabs were available or coming to the hotel entrance. Some cabs we could see plying on distance roads. But I guess that's the problem with Beijing Taxi service. Anyway, would surely love to come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Partha_Biswas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,719
    978
    136
    18
    14
See reviews for
606
982
277
483
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My partner and I booked this hotel after reading many positive reviews on TA.

The location of the hotel was good with dengshikou metro less than 200m walk and many resteraunts and shopping close by.

Forbidden city and tienamen square were approx half hour walk.

The staff were extremely helpful and directed us to many good resteraunts and spoke good English.

The happy hour drinks were also good value and worth taking advantage of.

The room was clean and large enough.

There were only 6 English speaking tv channels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzz_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have nothing but good words for this hotel. The location is perfect to go sightseeing or shopping. The concierge offered really good deals for Great Wall tours and also provided good advice for restaurants in tthe area. We were offered the executive club promotion upon our arrival: for a really low price, we then had breakfeast, happy hour drinks/buffet, complimentary tea and coffee. The rooms were large enough and the beds and pillows were so comfortable. If I go back to Beijing, this is where I'm gonna stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Great hotel - the staff are fantastic, professional and helpful. We booked room only but upgraded to a Club room which I would recommend, if only for the happy hour - 5.30 until 7.30pm. Food was good, rooms clean, well equipped and spacious. Ideally located with a subway station 2 minutes walk away. We enjoyed our 5 nights here and would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was probably my favorite among all the places I visited while in China. The location is excellent and only a few meters from the Dengshikou metro station (walk out the back exit of the hotel and turn left). If you don't use a taxi or the metro, it is an approx 20-30 minute walk to Tienanmen Square and the Forbidden City. The room was comfortable, modern, and clean. I think the best asset of the hotel was the staff. The guys at the concierge service desk were always extremely helpful and spoke English clearly. We asked a lot of questions too! One day, we wanted to book tickets to see an acrobatics show and they even called for us and helped us make the reservation! If I could say one negative thing about it, it might be that the restaurant in the hotel doesn't have a huge variety of things and it is a little overpriced. But, there are some restaurant options near the hotel, including some local Chinese food places and a few nearby malls with food courts (for both western and Chinese options).

I'd definitely stay there again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for 6 days and are leaving today. The hotel has a train station around the corner and taxis are. Easy to get.
I have read a lot of reviews of this hotel and perhaps it is getting a little dated, but everything is in good repair.
The club rooms have all the extras. The happy hour at night is a great function, which we took advantage of on most days.
Free food and drinks, who can refuse.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank harryv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I'm surprised this is not a 5* hotel. Maybe because there is not a swimming pool. Excellent from the begining: location, employees, lobby, decoration. I took the upgrade they offered me (aditional US$500.00 for 6 days for Plaza Club room) and received: a room with double the size of that I've booked at first (to fit better the third person), breakfast for 3 (excellent choices, even for westerns, but are very expensive if you add it to the normal room rate), happy hour with wine, beer and so on (what saved me the money I would spend with dinner) and lounge club.
My only remark is the few numbers of English channels (and other Europeans languages channels as well).
You can exchange your currency there with no fee and at the same rates you would get from Bank of China (it save me a lot of time).

Room Tip: Check the Plaza Club conditions. I think it's worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,386 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,483 in Beijing
2,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,288 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,483 in Beijing
2,411 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,483 in Beijing
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#25 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#35 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing