We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Less than 1 minute walk from subway station.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 5,937 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Less than 1 minute walk from subway station.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The best aspect of this hotel is definitely the location as the back entrance is less than a minute walk from the subway station. This does not mean the hotel is easy to find though because it's not located on the main road. Our local taxi driver missed it the first time and had to turn back. The facility is very clean with a nice lounge / bar on the 1st floor. The rooms have free WiFi and spacious enough for a 4-star hotel. The ceiling is very high. For dining, it is about a 10 minute walk from the shopping districts and a 3 minute walk from the nearest shopping mall with various quality places for dining (but all shopping malls in Beijing are like completely empty).

If I have to nitpick, they definitely should give more bath gel and shampoo because those tiny bottles just are not enough for 2 people.

Overall, this is great, especially for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gesogeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,553
    875
    113
    16
    13
See reviews for
539
877
254
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We ended our trip to China with a 5 day stay at the Park Plaza. I loved everything about this hotel....location was perfect. We spent the day touring with Daphne Tours but the nights were within walking distance to good shopping, restaurants, and other sights. Hotel is just the right size ...big enough to offer amenities of large hotels but small enough to feel intimate. We upgraded so that our room included both breakfast and happy hour. Considering happy hour provided food and allowed socializing with other tourists, it was a good deal for us. Upgrading also gives you the convenience of a special checkout desk on 15th floor and late checkout.
Amazingly helpful and friendly staff. Best breakfast offerings in both variety and quality were the best of any other hotel we stayed in during our 3 week visit to China. There are less expensive hotels but I am extremely happy I chose to stay here.

Room Tip: Hotel recommends south facing rooms....but I preferred our north facing one. Also if you upgrade co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

if you are searching for great staff and comfort, look no further. The park plaza has it. Nice big rooms with the most comfortable beds. The service is excellent for China, subway station within a block and the staff can't be beat. I upgraded to the executive level. room and amenities were excellent- but not worth it for the solo traveler. There is great restaurants nearby, that they provide you with taxi's and maps. The evening reception was lovely and met other travelers. The housekeeping staff was excellent, prompt and professional. I will definately stay here again and recommend to anyone .

Room Tip: not a bad room in the hotel, rooms on floors 13-15 are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlkrsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is comfortable, clean & in a VERY convenient location. It is a nice walking distance to the main drag "WANGFUJING" of shopping and restaurants. The gym is very small though and there is no pool or sauna. The reception one receives is nice - everyone is welcomed with a hot cup of ginsing tea upon arrival; this is a nice gesture since it is still chilly in late March. The hotel floors on the lower levels were very cold. We were told the city turns off the heat in March! Too soon in my opinion. Interestingly enough, we visited our daughter that was staying in a different hotel up the street from us: The Peninsula - they had heat! According to the staff, the better hotels are allowed to have their heat on longer.

Room Tip: If staying at the hotel during the month of March, make sure to obtain a room on upper floors. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSolis2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Manager at Park Plaza Wangfujing, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We were glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay.

We have taken good note of the issues you mentioned with the low temperature in your room while you are staying with us in March. As told by our staff, the heating was supplied by local municipality. The local authorities have cut the heating this year in mid-March and we have therefore provide ample heaters upon guest request. We have been working hard on resolving this issue and by next year we will manage to extend the heating supply by early April. In addition, you are also accessible to the swimming pool in Regent Beijing next door with a small fee during your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again when your travels bring you back to Beijing.

Contact myself directly if I can be of any assistance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I loved the park plaza. We upgraded and had a huge luxurious room and loved happy hour at 5.30 each night. It is very centrally located and has a nice friendly staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a reasonably priced luxury hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BronnyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is my place to go in Beijing. It is not a big and flashy hotel but it is definitely a perfect hotel if you just want something clean, comfortable, reliable, quiet yet close enough to places. A small hotel by most of the western hotel standards in Beijing but with amazingly great service. It is clean and comfortable. 1 minute walking distance to the closest subway stop and walking distance to many good places to eat or shop. Although a propriety more than 6 years old it is still in very good condition.

Room Tip: I chose the Club level room simply because i don't want to worry about things such as paying for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAMACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am staying here now. They are very helpful. I needed to find a doctor for my son. They found a western clinic in a nearby hotel where I could get a prescription. I recommend the hotel and also the Vista medical clinic in the Kerry Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the third floor. Those rooms are on a patio level and have no views.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank brendabei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#11 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 2,022 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#15 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#28 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
Hotel Kapok Beijing
#57 of 5,937 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#38 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing