We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #26 of 6,492 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good to stay”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Park plaza is located in the center of Beijing, Jin bao street , nice environment, and so close to the Tiananmen Square, wangfujing shopping street .there is a nice coffee shop outside the hotel ,and many different restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,722
    979
    136
    18
    14
See reviews for
607
983
277
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had two great nights in the Park Plaza. Great location, near a Starbucks, great service and amenities. Great value for the price. Needed an adaptor to charge camera and phone and got it very quickly.

Offers a breakfast and has a restaurant and bar on site. Exceptional service from the front desk to the doorman. Great concerige service too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whittier, ca
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was surprised by how good the service was at the Park Plaza consider the low room rates. This is clearly a 4 star hotel in every sense of the ranking. The hotel is modern, clean and the staff is very good. It's also clearly a western hotel, catering to western clients. The entire staff speaks good English, they serve many western dishes in the restaurant and everything is printed in English. The location can't be beat with the hotel right in the middle of the Forbidden City, close to the best shopping area, and next to the subway station. The room and bathroom are large enough (not enough area for a roll away, but more than enough for two people), with quality bedding and fixtures. The best part was the service, I really can't say how happy I was with it. They were always helpful, and friendly. The only draw back (there is always something) was the quality of the food served in the bar. I would think a top 4 star hotel would do a better job at that as many people will take an early or late meal in the bar area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edward v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

While staying here for 2 nights I lost my ATM card in a machine. The Concierges, who spoke excellent English, especially Simon and Alex, worked tirelessly and spent 2 full days making phone calls with the bank in order to coordinate getting my card back. Simon also fought for me when I was scammed by a taxi driver as well. I cannot say enough praise for the amount they went above and beyond their duties for me!

In addition, the room was nice and located in a clean, safe area with a Starbucks across the street. Taxis are easy to find, but there are not many things to see within walking distance. Overall, a very western friendly hotel and very helpful in getting us acclimated to China!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lttletimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The best with this hotel is the location, right in the center, close to shopping, Forbbiden city and Tiananmen square.Room is clean and cozy, maybe a bit small for an extra bed, but still workable. Big ,clean bathroom, nice room service. We did not have the breakfast included in the price, but the price offered if you decide to go for it is very high. There is a Starbucks across the road,so you are saved for better cost. hotel was flexible w checking out time and let us have the room until 2 pm.

Room Tip: Make sure you do choose non smoking if you are picky w the smoke . Smoking is still common in China...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaGDhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel before. All my positive comments about this hotel are still true.

What I did not like this time:

This time I visited in a different season. April in Beijing is still a bit chilly. I discovered that the room temperature is centrally set at 20C (and it feels like a bit below 20C too) and it's not possible to make upward adjustment. Upon request, Housekeeping brought me an extra duvet, and I was warm enough when sleeping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaindropOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and comfortable. Staff are professional and speak english well. It's located in the high-end of town surrounded by a number of other well known hotels, and malls with exclusive brands. It's very close to line 5 of the metro and also close to some very good duck restaurants. Given all these positive elements I was quite surprised with the reasonable room rate.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,492 in Beijing
1,400 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#62 of 6,492 in Beijing
2,414 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Crowne Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,492 in Beijing
1,292 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,492 in Beijing
2,419 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#22 of 6,492 in Beijing
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#24 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#25 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing