We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Nearby Hotels
$185
$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$243
$204
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$195
$162
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$244
$161
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$183
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveler rating
1,803
1,028
152
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,803
1,028
152
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjinbao towerforbidden cityclub roomsubway stationwalking distanceminute walknight marketexit cexcellent locationbreakfast and happy hourconcierge staffbreakfast buffetan upgradestayed here for nightscentral locationtaxi driversuperior room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at the hotel before. All my positive comments about this hotel are still true.

What I did not like this time:

This time I visited in a different season. April in Beijing is still a bit chilly. I discovered that the room temperature is centrally set at 20C (and it feels like a bit below 20C too) and it's not possible to make upward adjustment. Upon request, Housekeeping brought me an extra duvet, and I was warm enough when sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaindropOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel was very nice and comfortable. Staff are professional and speak english well. It's located in the high-end of town surrounded by a number of other well known hotels, and malls with exclusive brands. It's very close to line 5 of the metro and also close to some very good duck restaurants. Given all these positive elements I was quite surprised with the reasonable room rate.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was wonderful. Everything about the rooms were first class, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very welcoming when we checked in and were always willing to provide any service you requested. We especially enjoyed the large breakfast buffet and the complimentary happy hour was a nice bonus. The hotel is located close to all attractions and I would recommend it to anyone coming to Beijing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This beautiful hotel is perfectly centrally located for the downtown tourist attractions, on top of the subway station and on Wangfujing St. for upscale shopping. Everything about the hotel is upscale and first class. The rooms and washrooms are very well-appointed, modern and fresh décor with all the room accessories such as robes, slippers, safe, internet, LCD TV etc.. The buffet breakfast was excellent quality, freshly made with good variety and plenty of western fare (that western newcomers will come to appreciate in China). The staff are extremely professional, courteous and helpful and have English staff at the reception and concierge. Taxis, flight arrangements, tours, check-in and any other needs are swiftly arranged. The club sized rooms were very spacious at 36 m2. The hotel surrounding neighborhood is completely safe and upscale downtown. I would consider this a 4.5 star hotel only lacking in some of the non-essential facilities such as a nightclub etc..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Located conveniently beside the train station and in Wangfujing area.
Walking distance to the Wangfujing shopping district and restaurants.

Stayed in the club room and the cleanliness was good.
The staffs were friendly and made my stay so enjoyable.
You can choose different kinds of pillows to sleep with.
Wifi was not bad and housekeeping was good.

Breakfast was a small and decent spread. Able to please most people.
I came in late for breakfast on a Monday and everything was cleared.
The chef came out and said he will prepare something for me to eat on the house!
The staffs here all go the extra mile to keep the guests happy.

Had a really enjoyable stay for my birthday trip to Beijing with this hotel.
If you are looking for an affordable, clean and friendly hotel. Consider Park Plaza Wangfujing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey_Lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews