We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,158 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is a great location. The metro is right behind the hotel. Don't be fooled by the upgrade. Be weary of night staff that try to charge you if you arrive early with fake talks with the manager when clearly there was no one else on duty. Eventually they allowed us to check in early with our 11 month old daughter free of charge but it was a hassle and the room was two single beds and freezing. We were also told we couldn't change rooms for 2 nights to a superior king which we had booked. When we went down during the day the desk staff was wonderful and upgraded us to the club floor. Much better. The bed is a little uncomfortable but it was very clean and located near malls with great restaurant selections.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sgnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,633
    930
    121
    17
    13
See reviews for
567
934
262
453
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Within walking distance of many tourist attractions. Solid accommodations - Clean rooms, and friendly staff.there is strain station right downstairs and a Starbucks literally right in front of the hotel, if you are craving coffee or looking for a quick bite to eat before touring. There is also a Chinese bakery across the street if you wanna snack on local pastries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MKLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights on a business trip and I can say the reviews here helped me decide between this hotel and the Crowne Plaza. Because the Crowne Plaza reviews mentioned great location but dated decor, I decided on the Park Plaza...great decision!

What I liked:
1. Staff was VERY helpful! Everyone had a smile on their face and was always willing to assist you. They made you feel important.

2. The hotel was ultra modern and the room was great. Nice size with all the amenities. Clean too.

3. Hotel is located in a nice area and there's a small convenience store just a 5 min walk away. As everyone has stated, Starbucks is directly across the main entrance.

4. Bank ATM is in the Jinbao Center, also directly across the main entrance and adjacent to starbucks.

5. Taxi's are easy to get and the Bellman are extremely helpful.

6. Not everyone's English is great, but they try very hard. They're always willing to find a staff member who has better English skills to assist them.

What I didn't like:

1. I didn't see any western-style restaurants in the immediate area. I know you're in China, but when your plane arrives late, it's kinda nice to have the familiar :)


I wanted to walk to Wangfujing street but it was raining that day. I understand that it's a short walk, as is the Forbidden city. I didn't use the spa, pool etc so I can't comment on those. I really loved this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! And I'm uber picky so that says a lot :D

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcgiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Found the Park Plaza to be an excellent hotel for service and ammenities. Staff was very helpful in arranging dinner reservations, tours and transportation. House keeping was constantly checking that our need were met. Hotel is located behind the larger Regent Hotel and on a side street which keep the rooms quiet. Accomodations were modern and everything was clean. Spend three day here and love each day. Hotel was within easy walking distance to the Wangujing shopping district and its unique night market.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

love it the moment i step in. Although it is a biz hotel but it gives u that kind of warm homely feeling - the staff are friendly & helpful. Accessibility is good and there are a lot of eateries around and within walking distance there are some shopping complex etc. will return during my next trip....a nice alternative for a big chain biz hotel =)

Room Tip: My room 1011 - pretty close to the lift, If you prefer a quieter room, u may wanna pick room located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racjoehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glorious Midwest
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I am so appreciative of other Tripadvisor reports for swaying me to choose the Park Plaza for our first Beijing experience. Spent five nights and had a great time. The staff works very hard to get things right, and as others have remarked, the concierge desk especially is helpful and attentive. We booked the deluxe King and it was absolutely fine, did not feel a need to upgrade. It was nicer than most rooms we've booked in New York. The only issue we encountered was being put on a floor that had renovation, and when I notified the front desk about the noise, they moved us to the business floor (top floor) immediately. A beautiful room, and thoroughly modern bathroom. Did not pay extra for the inclusive breakfast but did order the "American breakfast" a couple of times, which was reasonably priced at 80 RMB and very nice. The hotel thoughtfully comped us a courtesy breakfast for the inconvenience of moving midstay.

I would recommend this especially to the newcomer to China, for location, facilities, and also quiet. Good restaurants nearby, a plus. We did have the concierge arrange a private driver to the Great Wall and were very pleased with that service, in a recent-model VW Jetta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farmerchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was probably one of the best in value for money for a short weekend stay in Bejiing. Very nice rooms, nothing to complain about. Walking distance to the Forbidden city and even shorter to the major shopping street (although this is big chains only, not really attractive. Subway close by as well.
Many online rates are without breakfast, which is about 150 RMB in addition, but has a great buffet and omelet station. Alternatively, their is a Starbucks right in front as you exit the hotel.
Since we arrived late at night with all neighborhood restaurants closed, we ended up ordering burgers in the lobby bar, which were actually great. Bar service is a bit difficult, due to inexperienced staff, but you get this in many cities in China.
On regular times though there are some nice Chinese restaurants walking distance as well. Highly recommended overall

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paflem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#26 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#14 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#59 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,158 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#38 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing