We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Ranked #25 of 6,464 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Surpassed Expectations”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I had 4 nights at this hotel last week and we could not have been happier with our accommodation.
We chose to go Club Class and our breakfast was included in our package so we did not find our stay expensive. For the extra money we paid it was definitely worth it. The breakfast was outstanding with eastern and western cuisines well catered for.
The Club Class evening fare was great with nibbles and drinks every night from 5.30 to 7.30. With 2 dishes of hot nibbles, 2 salads, a fruit platter and 2 sweets plus drinks in the restaurant we made this our evening meal. As we usually had had a meal whilst on tour at lunchtime, the light choices were more than adequate at the end of the day with a drink as well .
Our room was large and spotless and we used the wi -f i in the Club Room on a couple of occasions. The staff went the extra distance to make our stay comfortable even though language was sometimes a barrier
The one thing I would complain was the heating being too warm in our room but we alleviated that by opening the window a little.
The other was not the fault of the hotel and that was the weather. It was bitterly cold and made touring pretty uncomfortable if not rugged up properly. I would love to go back to Beijing again but at a different time of year, by choice, either April - May or September. I too would definitely stay at the Park Plaza again.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gemmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,697
    968
    130
    18
    13
See reviews for
594
973
271
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there with my wife during our China trip. I mean, yes it was a decent hotel. However, in comparison to the other hotels the price we paid was not cheap. But the service we got was not as good as we expected.

First of all, the room was not as clean as it should have been. Second, almost noone in the hotel is able to speak English. If you are running a hotel of this type you should make sure that your staff speaks English!!! Just to ask a pair of scissors, I had to act like a pantomim-actor to describe it to the different people I talked to. My wife also asked for cotton (to remove the make up) but I was unable to pantomim-act cotton so we could not get it:)

Anyway, the location is not bad and the overall hotel is not bad however, for the money we were paying, we were expecting a bit more I believe. Overall: 3.5 / 5.

As a comparison: My hotel in Shanghai was almost half price of this hotel but I think I would prefer staying in the hotel I stayed in Shanghai, even if the two were the same price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YALIN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portballintrae, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Park Plaza is a very modern hotel in a wonderful location. Close to shopping and restaurants as well as 10 minute drive to the Forbidden city and Tian'anmen Square. Breakfast is a massive feast featuring western and asian cuisine. If they do not have it you do not need it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Close to Wangfujing Pedestrian Mall. We walked to Tienammin Square in about 20 minutes.
The hotel helped us book a tour for our first day. The room was immaculate. We did not chose to eat breakfast there as it was about $18 US and we really don't eat that much. There was a MacDonalds at the mall and a Starbucks about 300 feet away from the hotel. The staff were all very professional and helpful. We would certainly stay there again. We booked this hotel on Agoda.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed there in Septermber 2012. We booked two twin bedrooms through booking.com. The building is recent and does not have adjacent buildings. We stayed in the 9th floor, the rooms were clean and well presented. The beds were very confortable. Housekeeping was nice and wc was always perfectly cleaned. The staff was ready to hear and deliver whatever you demand but speaks basic English (just the regular hotel tasks). The hotel is located in the center of the city, not at a walking distance from the main attractions, but nothing in beijing is at a walking distance...and this hotel has the advantage of having a metro station 30 meters away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvangLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We arrived at the Park Plaza after midnight and even at this late hour we were given wonderful service. Check-in was quick and easy - we chose an upgrade to a top floor suite. The bed was so comfortable, especially after being awake for such a long time. Room temperature was perfect, great shower and fluffy towels. Breakfast was included as part of the package in the Bloo Dining Room - spoilt for choice.

We had dinner one night in the Bloo Dining Room, which was excellent and reasonably priced. Another night we dined at Oodle, where the service was great, but the food left a lot to be desired. I ordered a tempura platter (vegetables and seafood) but had a difficult time finding anything other than a huge amount of batter.

Excellent location - Starbucks over the road, lots of restaurants if you choose not to dine in the hotel and an easy 20 minute walk to Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden City.

Would definitely stay here again if ever I visit the incredible city of Beijing in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three days. The service was excellent as was the breakfast.We didn't need a power plug as they had universal plugs....very handy.There was a supermarket nearby that sold beer,wine and snacks and walking the steets around the hotel was just fantastic. We enjoyed Happy Hour at the hotel and ending up eating there as well a it was very reasonable and after hard days at the Wall and Tianamen square and Forbidden City it was really relaxing and convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snapper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#14 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#17 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#63 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Regent Beijing
Regent Beijing
#29 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
Xidan
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#23 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,679 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#24 of 6,464 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Property: Park Plaza Wangfujing
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#12 Business Hotel in Beijing
#12 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#41 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing