We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing
Nearby Hotels
New World Beijing Hotel(Beijing)
$227
$180
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$362
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$203
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$161
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Prime Hotel(Beijing)
$120
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
192
155
25
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
155
25
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machineliving roomforbidden cityfull kitchensmall kitchenwaldorf astoriawalking distancewangfujing streetfamily holidaypeninsula hotelminute walkshopping and restaurantsexcellent locationperfect place to staytwo blockssmall supermarketdengshikou subway station
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 388 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Loved this hotel for so many reasons....it's location is perfect, building is solid and very quiet as result ( we were on the seventh floor facing the school and it was completely sound proof with amazing double glazing ). The apartment we stayed in was two bedroom two bathroom, and very spacious and comfortable. We found this hotel to be very clean and the restaurant on the 2nd floor to be great for our breakfast. The only (minor) quibbles I have would be the one key policy and wifi on 2nd floor only.
Special mention must definitely go to the very charming and friendly bell boys ( all fantastic, although most of our dealings were with Andy )They are most welcoming and helpful a true asset to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank castvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Have just returned from 5 nights here. Apartments were huge and staff very friendly and welcoming. Very close to Da Dong restaurant and central shopping area. Indoor pool and ping pong tables enjoyed by kids. Only negative is that the in house restaurant was relatively expensive and a lot of the menu was not available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

I stayed at this conveniently located service apartment twice (September and December 2011). Each time I was pleased with the quality of staff, the location (very close to Oriental Plaza, Wangfujing, and multiple subway lines), and the housekeeping. The gym facilities are nice, too. The building is getting older, the room furnishings are showing their age, and the internet service is oftentimes slow), but the room sizes, each time were good, and comfortable for extended stays. Note that even though this is a service apartment you can rent "hotel style" with daily housekeeping (perhaps this comes with all rooms), new linens, and sundries. Also you can use frequent flyer points to reserve a room at this place. As for eating, I did not try the apartment's facilities, but there are a huge number of options (fancy, mid-range, and other) in the area.

Room Tip: If you are facing "south," get a high floor as there seems to be a school behind the apartment and they start early! Also be sure to ask about the size of your room as all "1 bedroom" apartments are not the same size. Finally, you want to stay away from the elevators or cleaning closets if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Worlds_of_Wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

We had a two-bedroom suite for five people and were able to get an extra bed free of charge. The place was spacious, and if you were trying to save money you could definitely fit more than 5 people there with enough sleeping bags. Bellhops were helpful and housekeeping did their best to help with their limited english. I never hold english speaking skills against a staff in terms of service, but lets just say that communication between the concierge staff is better done in person than over the phone. The rooms were great and worth the price we paid for on agoda. Internet is decent, no wireless, but I figured China's internet was slow because I was using google. Location is great, walking distance to the Forbidden City, Wangfujing street, Snack street, shopping malls, subway, and a Catholic church is about 3 blocks away (FYI the only english mass is on Sundays at 4, and is only open at certain times during the day). When I saw walking distance to the Forbidden City, I mean its a bearable walk if it isn't freezing temperature in Beijing. Otherwise, its a 14 yuan cab ride :)

Room Tip: two bedroom suite comes with a king bed and a queen bed.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaystles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at Lee Gardens with our 18 month old son and parents in law. I understand the comments below about the bellboys. There were really welcoming and couldn't have been more helpful. They really made us feel at home. We found staff at reception were great as well, apart from one person who was a bit more grumpy. She seemed to warm with a few smiles and thank you'd though. Yes there was just the one key for the room but they were able to let us in on the few occasions we split up.

The 2 bedroom apartment on the 13th floor was great. The living room was really large, as was the master bedroom. The second double was also a really good size and it was a very comfortable stay. With the provisions, I felt it was excellent value for money, especially with the location being so central (though we did get a great offer). To me the beds were harder than some, but didn't seem excessive. I had no problem at all with sleeping.

We used the kitchen a fair bit, but as mentioned utensils are a little limited. As expected, we needed to buy things like washing up liquid (we bought cloths with us). There are small supermarkets (western aimed) in the basements of the shopping mall (just the other side of the Hilton) and Lotte just opposite that. There were a few small Chinese supermarkets close by (red fronted) but they were actually more expensive as it goes. For major supplies we went to the multilevel supermarket by Dongsi subway station, on the corner, next to McDonalds. There is a separate area on the ground floor for fruit and veg. Here we also picked up other bits we needed - a peeler and a sharp knife (quality of the cheap ones were good). There were just 2 wine glasses and 2 tumblers in the room but we got by with those.

I also used the gym a few times, an our kid enjoyed the soft play area. Overall we had a fantastic stay and I'd highly recommend Lee Gardens!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel probably have a slightly better view with the higher rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulwoodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews