We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guizhou Mansion”
Review of Guizhou Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guizhou Mansion
Ranked #186 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Guizhou Mansion”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A reasonable priced hotel on the third ring road in the Hepingli district in Beijing, Redecorated in 2011 good service, very good sauna and massage facilities.
As almost every Chinese hotel the beds are extremely hard.
The subway station is in walking distance and by taxi it will take you 20 minutes to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    46
    10
    6
    0
See reviews for
4
4
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in a double room for eight days in December. We were very happy that our room was well heated, and we had plenty of hot water during such a cold snap. The beds were very comfortable and we each had two, nice pillows.

The daily breakfast was lovely with a wide array of food options. We ate at the hotel restaurant one night, and the food was excellent there. Even though the staff spoke little English, the gave it their best shot. We did have a native speaker help us with check-in, and my friend spoke some Mandarin.

Although the hotel isn't centrally located, it is right next to a subway line. The subway is easy to use, and we found ourselves using it more than we did taxis.

The only issue we had-which was minor-is that the hotel is not a non-smoking hotel. Our hallway was often smoky from people smoking in the hallways. Our room was clean, and didn't smell of smoke however.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chagnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a triple room, which seems to be quite different from the standard double room. We had a king size bed and a large one person bed in a sleeping area, a medium sized living room, and a large bathroom and shower. The room has all the modern amenities, including two flat screen 32" TVs. The overall impression was excellent, with the great sleep quality decisively contributing to it. This hotel is rated as four star, but I've stayed in many five star hotels with a level of service of quality significantly lower. The main issue is that the hotel staff speak a very poor English, if any, and this might become particularly unpleasant if something unexpected occurs. But all the personnel is very friendly and helpful, so just make sure they understand what you want!
There is no wi-fi Internet nowhere in the building, although there is free
Internet access in the rooms, via the cable network.
The location is not very central, but it's still within decent distance to the center. The metro station is just across the street, as well as many buses/taxis. Anyhow, this city is to big to walk to any attraction, so this shouldn't be an issue.

Room Tip: Buy a triple room, it will make a big difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Summary:
- stayed for about 10 days in September on the 19th floor east facing
- reason for choosing this location was because it was very close to where my family lives
- I speak mother tongue Pekinger Mandarin so perhaps my perspective is a little bit different
- I would definitely stay again as it is in a great location for me and it was good value for money

Pros:
- old building which means better quality than a lot of newer Beijing buildings
- newly renovated
- clean
- big rooms, big bed of 4 to 5 star quality
- very close to the Hepingxiqiao subway station on line 5
- great value for money
- fairly quiet despite being very close to the 3rd ring road
- good laundry service

Cons:
- not in the centre of Beijing so it's a bit difficult for tourists to take a walk around
- there's not a lot of Western fast food places/restaurants around, the closest McD is around 10 min walk east and closest Starbucks is around 10 min walk west
- the level of English of the staff is not very high so communication could be a bit difficult
- checking in and out are pretty slow
- there's no pool and the fitness centre was not yet open

Room Tip: room on a high floor facing east
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fried_burger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a very comfortable and economic hotel, but only stay there if you have a host with a driver service! It is not really near anything geared up for Westerners! The regional food in the restaurant is really very good if you have a Chineese speaker to select a balanced menu. Don't try and second guess if you are picky about certain ingredients.

It is on a busy crossroads so getting a cab is a challenge during business hours. They have the old New York scam of suddenly being out of service if you aren't going to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ATL-CL3338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
China International Exhibition Centre
Crowne Plaza Beijing Sun Palace
Anzhen
Gehua New Century Hotel
Gehua New Century Hotel
#154 of 6,520 in Beijing
228 reviews
Anzhen
Fujian Hotel
Fujian Hotel
#686 of 6,520 in Beijing
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Asian Games Village
Beijing Tibet Hotel
Beijing Tibet Hotel
#208 of 6,520 in Beijing
95 reviews
Asian Games Village
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
Huiqiao Hotel
#2,838 of 6,520 in Beijing
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guizhou Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guizhou Mansion

Property: Guizhou Mansion
Address: No.18 Yinghua West Street, Heping West Bridge, Beijing 100029, China
Location: China > Beijing > Anzhen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 6,520 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guizhou Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Guizhou Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing