We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Ranked #120 of 6,462 Hotels in Beijing
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for business”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

In the heart of the Beijing finantial district, this hotel provides all the confort and luxury which is expected from a 5 stars hotel. Great GYM and pool, spacious rooms, attention to detail, cleaness, confort, helping-attitude in a country where language can be a barrier.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ogallego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear ogallego,

Greetings from sunny Beijing and thank you for taking the time to write a review by sharing your most recent experience with us.

We deeply appreciate you selected InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. It’s great to learn that our hotel impressed you deeply. Thank you again for your sincere comments and be assured our team will continue to do it’s utmost to offer our guests service excellence.
As you mentioned language barrier, please allow me to explain it to you, with the exception of some security guards, almost of our staff will speak English, all that is required is a certain degree of patience and understanding that it is not their mother tongue. But we will continue conducting internal related trainings to improve our staff’s foreign language skills.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    270
    65
    10
    11
See reviews for
41
68
52
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
97 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The room is big, the bed is comfortable, and other pieces of furniture are functional. The breakfast is good but doesn't have many choices compared with other hotels at the similar status. One area needs improvement is service as some staff appeared to be unwilling to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear YQTA,
We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Beijing and taking the time to describe your experience. While our colleagues are working hard in providing memorable experiences for our guests, we unfortunately fell short of your expectations in certain areas.

Your feedback has been very useful for us and the other managers concerned in highlighting areas of improvement in our services.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and provide you with a more memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trinidad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Gorgeous hotel with great service ! Its a bit expensive but then again it is a 5 star hotel. The staff is friendly and its located in a great area. I not recommend the near by mall though. It horribly expensive.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear ashley010,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback with us.

It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with such a good experience in Beijing here at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. We join the whole team thanking you for acknowledging our efforts in creating memorable and enjoyable hotel experiences for our guests. I guess the nearby mall you mentioned is Lane Crawford, it offers high-end designer and contemporary Men's and Women's fashion. But, there are several popular department stores nearby offers items at a medium rate like Parkson, Hualian Plaza etc for you to choose next time.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne VIC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights as a stopover en-route to Europe. Chose this hotel because of my Ambassador membership.
Arrived at 2.00am and check-in was quick and efficient. Room upgrade had been arranged (double upgrade due to lower occupancy I think) and we were allocated a large room with a separate bedroom, and living area. Upgraded amenities in the bathroom were a lovely touch (L'Occiteine), along with welcome gift and fruit basket (as part of membership) and free wi-fi.
Other than the pool and gym, never used any of the hotel facilities or food and beverage outlets due to limited time.
The hotel has a very large swimming pool and an excellent gym with a good selection of equipment that would suit most people's needs and allows you to do a reasonable work out if required.
The views from the room would probably be nice on a clear day, we never had a clear day with the standard fog/smog, making any view impossible.
Overall, this is an excellent intercontinental hotel, great service, clean rooms and consistent with the high Asian standard of service.
It is probably more suited to business people and those staying because of membership alliances, tourists may find something a little closer to the main sights of Beijing. However, if you're looking for something 5 star, within the financial district of Beijing, this may fit the bill perfectly. Especially if you are a priority member and/or an Ambassador.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetsettter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear jetsetter,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. We always appreciate hearing from our valued Ambassador members; we
are very much appreciate your loyalty and we were pleased to be able to offer you an upgrade with the amenities during your stay.

Our whole team were delighted to read of your positive experiences. We strive to deliver exceptional service and are pleased to read that we have met this expectation.

We would like to thank you for stay with us and also thank you for your continued loyalty to IHG. And we do hope that your travel plans will allow us to welcome you to our hotel very soon again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

In my last review half an year ago, I gave it a four-star rating, because I thought it was not welcoming enough as a five-star hotel. The hospitality I felt was not up to my expectation.
However, I have stayed several times there afterwards, and I should say the more I get to know this hotel and this brand, the more I love this amazing hotel. The tone of the hotel, based on its decoration, is indeed dark and sophisticated, not like holiday inn or something. But it is far from intimidating. The front desk staff is intelligent enough to counter the darkness of the lobby.
There is nothing more to say about the rooms, top notch! If you have the lounge access, you can enjoy this hotel to another extend. Breakfast buffet just can't be better. The parking is free for hotel guests, hooray! You have this special feeling that everything is taken care of when you are staying here.
Just make sure to obtain a Intercontinental Embassador status. You'll know how much that $200 enrollment fee can bring you in a IC like this one.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to the same (literally) suite twice. The suite is a combination of two corner rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Dear Michael C,

Thank you very much for your detailed comments and in particular highlighting the service our staff provided, found the amenities we offer in our hotel of great value to you compare with your last stay with us. We will certainly share your comments with our team.

As you mentioned, as an honored Ambassador member of our Priority Club, there are certainly benefits while staying at any of our hotels worldwide, and by booking well in advance, certain discounts apply etc, you may find more benefits and checking your points on PCR official website.
Your satisfaction is the best compliments for us. Our team will keep working hard to continuously improve our services by offering you a truly great customer experience. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

It was a family vacation with our two kids and we really enjoyed our 6 nights stay.
The service at check-in was warm and thoughtful, and this remained throughout the rest of our stay. It maybe an unusual thing to notice but there's a particularly pleasant scent that greets guests in the hotel lobby that my daughter and I took to. Rooms were large, functional and elegant; beds and sheets were very comfortable.
In terms of amenities, the highlight for the kids was the indoor pool - it's of a good size and certainly sufficient for lap swimming. The Steak Exchange must offer one of the best steaks in town and the Chinese restaurant, Zen, served great Hong Kong cuisine.
I found the location to be convenient enough. It's right off the 2nd Ring Road and just a couple of blocks from Chang'An Ave which takes you right to the Forbidden City/Tiananmen Square, WangFuJing, etc and the heart of the city.
We took a private tour with a local guide (located through tripadvisor) on the first two days to visit the more popular attractions. The hotel Concierge was very helpful in completing our Beijing experience by offering suggestions of a more insider/local flavour which included cooking classes, cultural performances, trip to an artist village (798) and farm visit.
I'll certainly be back if in Beijing whether for business or pleasure.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Simon L,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed TripAdvisor review of your family's recent stay with us. The guest experience is something we take very seriously and we very much appreciate you being our guests. While we are delighted with your very positive comments about the design and service of our hotel, and pleased that you enjoyed your sightseeing in Beijing.

We would like to thank you once again and we can assure you that your comments will not only motivate the team but also encourage them to maintain and improve on the service you have come to expect.

It is a pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

There are 2 hotels in Financial Street - Westin and Intercon. Having stayed in both Westin is definitely the newer hotel but Intercon continues to provide reasonably good service and large comfortable rooms. What I enjoyed most on this trip was the indoor heated swimming pool which was about 20m and provided a decent workout.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keiragopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Dear keiragopi,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and thank you as well for highlighting the service our staff provided you. As you mentioned, our indoor heated swimming pool is adjacent to the sun terrace which is a great place to practice tai-chi or yoga. The health centre is at the same floor, offers a broad range of cardio-vascular and weight machines. Why not have a try on our I·Spa which is also on the 6th floor, provide a unique, comforting urban spa in Beijing, indulge in a wide range of refreshing pampering, and healing therapies from the professional treatments next time.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Xidan
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
Olympic Village
InterContinental Beijing Beichen
Xidan
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
Holiday Inn Downtown Beijing
#116 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
Waldorf Astoria Beijing
#9 of 6,462 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

Property: InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
Address: No.11 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#62 Business Hotel in Beijing
#103 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#166 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MULTI-AWARDING WINNING HOTEL, InterContinental Beijing Financial Street is situated in the center of Beijing's prestigious financial and business district. The hotel is recognized by Earth Check as Silver Company and awarded by 《Travel + Leisure》as top 100 Best Hotels in Greater China.A contemporary, 18-storey building of modern design and traditional Chinese art set it apart, as does its ideal location. Just minutes away are Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing Shopping area, the Central Government Administration, and several International shopping centers. It's also easy for leisure guests to reach famous historic heritage sites such as the Summer Palace, the Forbidden City, the White Pagoda Temple, and the Lama Temple. An ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing