We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a breath”

Peking University (Beijing Da Xue)
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.00*
and up
Backstreet Beijing Walking Tour
Ranked #63 of 1,608 things to do in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
한국
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Take a breath”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I just stayed 3 days in Beijing to attend an international conference.
Severe smog covered the whole Beijing then I couldn't see clear sky 3 days in a row. Wherever I went, I saw pack with people, heavy traffic, and smoke pollutions.

Before I depart from China, I went Peking Uni. instead of Forbidden City because I want to take a fresh air. And I finally found right place in Beijing.

There is a nice pagoda tower and the beautiful Weiminghu lake. You can get lots of places to take a rest and beautiful sceneries. And I saw students with smile and brisk walking in the campus. The campus really huge, then little bit complicated to directions. Even I just stayed one and half hour in there, I really want to stay more.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    80
    19
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“university”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

a little complicated to navigate, but has a great park inside and great food options if you can find someone with a student card. for scenery however, qinghua university across the street is more rewarding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank samuel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful campus”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I actually went to school here, so I went around campus all the time, but it's definitely worth a visit if you're already in the area. There is a nice pagoda tower and the Weiminghu lake is famous, as are several other spots on campus. If the weather is nice, it's a great stroll if you have the time. However, if you're going during peak season, expect a line of Chinese tourists lined up to sign in to enter campus as well. I believe you'd need to have your passport ready to sign in.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueJong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
173 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Ambience of Learning”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A visit to a seat of learniing enables one to gauge the culture and maturity of a place. So be it for Peking University . An impressive institution with its gardens, well maintained roads and the students most of them on bicycles.The restaurant is well patronized. Besides Chinese students , there are scholars from other counties too. Its easy to reach the University by taking Line 4 on the subway. Carry an umbrella to shield you fromthe sun /rain

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kakati_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real gem and best kept secret”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Amazing gardens as good as it gets! No need to go anywhere else.

Helpful?
Thank workerb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking University (Beijing Da Xue) also viewed

 

Been to Peking University (Beijing Da Xue)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing