We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveler rating
348
633
206
72
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
633
206
72
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noodle bar shopping mall subway station noodles pizza hut forbidden city convenient location room key modern hotel tourist attractions chinese food buffet breakfast english supermarket china heaven temple
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on the start of our Wendy Wu 16 day tour. Nice clean hotel rooms (beds are firm, but that’s everywhere in China), great breakfast & close to Shopping Centre Access. We felt very safe walking around at night by ourselves. Crossed the street a few times , then we find the crossing are underneath. Even found a Beard Papas for a late night cream puff and Star Bucks coffee

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kochi_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Dear penta guest,
Thanks for your valued feedback. We are very pleased to know you like our property. Not only the breakfast but also the hotel rooms and service. But we know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us.
Thanks with Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Stayed on this hotel for 3 nights after a long flight all you need is a nice bed not in this hotel the beds are rock hard and the rooms are very tired one of the doors to a cupboard was hanging off the rooms are at best top clean.
The saving grace the breakfast is good with a good verity of food.
Would not recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 446elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear penta guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent visit to penta Hotel Beijing! We are so sorry to learnt that you were not happy with our bedding and room furnishing. We had starting upgrading the furnishing this year step by step, e.g carpet, repainting, new furniture, etc.
We look forward to welcoming you back to penta Hotel Beijing again in the not far future!
Thanks With Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

The front desk staff could be a little more welcoming, the dont like to make eye contact, they seem to be like many these days, content to stare at computer screens than actually look at real people. They are efficient thou, and speak some english which made things easy so I forgive them the unintentional rudeness. The location is great. Perfect for good subway access for sightseeing. The rooms are decent. Mine could've used deep cleaning. The carpet need a shampoo; and the shower had some mold but it was overall pretty clean, it was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic, huge selection of asian, euro, and american breakfast items, and everything was delicious. The food service staff is very friendly and helpful and more than made up for the not so great first impression at check in. I would stay here again if I was in Beijing.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rob788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear penta guest,
Thank you very much for taking your precious time to give the feedback regarding your recent stay with us! Your valuable comments about our staff/service/facilities had been shared with all concerned departments for further improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beijing again in the not distance future!
Thanks With Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

If you want to experience rude service at a supposedly "branded" hotel, this is the place.

A male staff wearing spectacles standing at the middle counter handling our checkin on 26th Oct 6.30pm was extremely rude. Left our passports and key cards on the table after he was done with his computers and did not utter a word to tell us check us was already completed or told us where to go to for the lifts. Was left standing on the spot in front of the counter like an idiot. Had to ask before he utter in a rude tone “it’s done”. Worse service encountered, especially for a European brand hotel.

The room we had also had serious air ventilation issues. Air was barely flowing out of the aircon hole, and after standing on the bed to take a closer look, the aircon outlet was covered with thick layers of dust that looks like they were not cleared for years. The air you breathe inside the hotel room could be worse than the air you breathe on the roads of Beijing. Even though they mention all rooms were smoke free, you could still smell smoke along the corridors. Apparently they did not enforce this strictly.

Room tip: avoid this hotel to get a good room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pizzatummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear penta guest,
We are so sorry for your unpleasant stay at penta Hotel Beijing recently. We had shared your valuable comment regarding the service and aircon issue with service department and engineering for immediate improvement. Thank you very much for your feedback. And with your valuable comment, we have a much more clear picture about our shortcomings need to be improved.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beijing again in the future and experience the better service.
Thanks with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

I stayed a a solo traveler at Pentahotel in October 2018. I found the hotel room to be very comfortable and breakfast was delicious with many choices. The overall vibe was quirky and fun. The location was solid and I enjoyed the local shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay at Pentahotel again!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pentahotel_BJ, Manager at pentahotel Beijing, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2018

Dear penta guest,
Thanks for your valued feedback. We are very pleased to know you like our property. We know there is always have the space to improve. Hope we are getting better during your next stay with us.
Thanks with Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews