We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but they can do better”

Khan Baba Restaurant
Ranked #475 of 13,229 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Pakistani
Restaurant details
Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

The restaurant is easy to find and the food is great but they need a bit more varieties for their buffet

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank OmarM1360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018

The poorest yet highest priced halal restaurant we have had at bejing during our visit on mach 2018. We had ordered beef shik kabab but what they served was not anyway smell or taste like of cow-meat rather it smelled like patha (a very bad smelling Goat) or some rotten meat. We were totally disappointed as it took us a long time to search and find the restaurant. The price was expensive. After the first cup they did not serve any water which is very unusual in beijing.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Imamul_aerophore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Average food with terrible service. A visit to wash basin and glass of water will tell you the reality . Hygiene is pathetic and wonder how they are allowed to function . Food is typical loaded with fat that tastes good initially but once satiety sets in you realise the reality. Only saving grace is kebabs that too because you are away from home and desire Indian paki food

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DeepakM1594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

I just got back from Beijing & visited this not so easy to find restaurant with my daughter. It's a genuine Pakistani eaterie that serves genuine tasy Pakistani food & the service is good too. It's only slightly more expensive than our local place in London but who cares when there's only limited places of this calibre in Beijing. We had veg samosa with mint sauce, chana masala with zeera pilau rice & fresh cooked thick plain naans, washed down with manho milkshakes. All for the very reasonable price of 152 yuans (19 approx). Not bad at all, well worth a visit. Located on 5th floor of tower block in shopping mall, opposite H&M / Adidas stores.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Fee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

I am utterly disgusted at the service and food that was served. The owner or manager was so rude and unhelpful. The food wasn't good at all. We ordered aloo parathas that didn't have any aloo in them and chicken boti that was raw! We spent about $100, yes DOLLARS..and we didn't have the normal Khan Baba standard that we usually have in Beijing. I'm so disappointed. FIX KHAN BABA IN QINGDAO

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank naaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khan Baba Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khan Baba Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing