We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveler rating
1,410
334
60
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
334
60
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence clubrooftop barforbidden citygreat hotelwalking distanceclub roomupgraded to a suitebreakfast and dinnerspacious roomexcellent stayconcierge servicetianamen squaremodern hotelstar hotelchinese restauranttaxi driversubway station
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Everything was generally good. Slight complain was front desk service wasn't up to international standard for this category of hotel. Would suggest staff training in politeness and courteous service before I add an extra half star to what is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank huatjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Fantastic hotel in a good location. Great friendly staff and the staff and service in the Residence Club Lounge was exceptional. Our room was massive (50msq) and had everything you would want in a room.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daptor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Had a great stay ! Great room with excellent customer service. Breakfast was amazing as was the Rooftop Bar. Staff were really helpful at all times especially the receptionists and the restaurants. Overall a strong recommendation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zuilfiqaralik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

My partner & I stayed here for 2 nights as a city stopover. Neither of us had been to Beijing before.

The check in process was a little bit long- but that could be as we were quite tired from the flight so the length felt quite exaggerated! The lady that checked us in was very friendly... however I would recommend small changes such as advising how to get to the rooftop bar & providing a city map (they do have some... we got one later when we asked the concierge).

The room was lovely- very large and lots of little delightful luxuries such as automatic opening blinds &a curtains. We certainly weren't used to such quality for the price we paid as Australia and Europe are VERY expensive in comparison for that standard of hotel.
There were a few minor things like a tiny tear in the blind but that's would really only bother someone who is searching for a reason to complain! My reason for not giving this hotel a 5 star rating was the wifi... yes there is free wifi... but the free wifi mentioned is for a slow internet connection that is only ok for emails (this is mentioned when you first connect... so there is an option to pay for a faster connection). However even checking emails was SO slow that nothing happened- I waited for 10minutes and still nothing. I really believe that if free wifi is offered in such a hotel, it should be a high speed free connection. I ended up not using it at all as after receiving a whatsapp message it didn't work again even though the signal showed full strength.

The rooftop bar was definetly he highlight. Great friendly service, a great view and atmosphere & the snacks offered were absolutely delicious; we tried the beef skewers, dumplings, sliders, pork chops & these wonderful cigar shaped treats (sorry can't remember the name).

All in all I would recommend staying here! It's about a 1 hour drive to the airport (probably would be 20min but the traffic in Beijing is crazy!) and a 20minute walk to Qianmen St.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Only_fair_and_honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

Great stay, very clean and new hotel and room, helpful and nice staffs, great facilities (pool, roof top bar), relatively close to subway station 崇文門, super cool automated curtain and central light control.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews