We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Yong An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Yong An Hotel
Ranked #187 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here because I was doing a workshop nearby and they were paying for the hotel. The mattresses were very hard, but I just used two of the extra blankets to pad them. The breakfast buffet was great, but other meals were not. When I first arrived, I was put into a room that smelled of smoke so bad I could not stand it. I asked and was moved to another room although not as nice as the first one, it smelled much better. I am not sure if I would stay there again. I might opt for the Sheridan down the street just so I can sleep on something that is not just a box spring.

Room Tip: Make sure you request non-smoking or you will not be able to breathe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianna97370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 130 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed there for four nights. Our rooms were on the 7th floor. They were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big too and had a hairdryer. The bed was quite big and very hard but that was a good thing after all! The whole stuff - from the cleaners to the receptionists- was extremely nice and kind and very helpfull to everything we asked. The restaurant had a great variety of foods covering all tastes. It was a pleasant stay in total.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria_Ki1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed there for a conference, using the conference room as well for three days.
The rooms are spacious and clean. We especially liked the mini living rooms since that gave us the opportunity to gather in rooms and work together or just socialize. The beds were extremely hard, though, and that did no good to our backs.
The conference room was spacious but:
-They hadn't checked in advance so they didn't know their ceiling projector was not working. They had to find another one (no remote control) and that took us back around three to four hours during our set up.
-The staff could not follow instructions, kept interfering and changing things in our set up (they said they were trying to help but we just had to keep putting everything back how we needed it to be), and then they were complaining that we were still working and they wanted to lock the room and go home.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank KellyMLnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I ve stayed in this hotel many of times. More that 100 nights altogether.
I was always satisfied with spacious rooms and tasty international and Chinese breakfast.
Short walk to subway station, 7 minutes taxi to San Li Tun. Many bars and restaurants in proximity.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Bellboy took our bags to room but would not take from room back to car. We had to take ourselves.
Room had very strong smoking smell, and unpleasant.
Bed had blood stains on sheets and the hotel refused to change them.
Breakfast was ok

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed in Yong An during a group round trip through China. Facilities and rooms are all a little bit worn out but more than enough for a three night stay if not too much luxury is expected.
Rooms are a little dark and no WiFi available in the rooms. Service is good and most of them speak a few word English.
Breakfast was decent selection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f00d_l0ver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

First of all: China should see everyone! We have been there for 7 days. We had a great tour guide name Ivory - she is the best! All of the people were very friendly. It's greate culture!
Yong an hotel was also great with location, stuff, food. I recomend it for every body! There is no problem with talking in english :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Chongwenmen
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
Novotel Xinqiao Beijing
#67 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,691 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,586 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Holiday Inn Express Beijing Dongzhimen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Yansha
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
#1 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,180 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#64 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yong An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yong An Hotel

Address: No.5A National Agricultural Exhibition Hall North Road, Beijing 100125, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 6,568 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range: $84 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yong An Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Yong An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing