We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Yong An Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Yong An Hotel
Ranked #669 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel is not centrally located although there is a subway about two blocks away. It is in a very dusty and grey area. The condition of the carpet was disgusting. I could not walk on it without shoes. I am sure you could get something better. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    60
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
7
9
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed here as part of a group tour of China, and being that it was my first trip there I wasn't sure what standard of hotel to expect. Overall, the hotel was perfectly adequate and even pretty good for $60./night. The staff were great (though English speaking staff were not always available). The lobby and breakfast room were very well kept. Free bottled water in the rooms every day. Wireless internet was free in the main building, though spotty in the rooms. I think there were also cords to plug in your laptop for internet.

Rooms: All the rooms, as far as I could tell after surveying our group, smelled like cigarette smoke. I know this is a cultural thing and North Americans are picky, but the hotel might consider creating a block or building (there are 4 buildings) of non-smoking rooms for guests with sensitivity to smoke. Be warned that people will also be smoking in the hallways and elevators. Mattresses were very hard, some people in the group had problems with their heat (but ours was fine), and the bathrooms were not quite sparkling but were clean enough. I liked the little sitting area by the window and the slippers available to guests. Also appreciated the vacuum-looking hairdryer.

The included breakfast was very extensive with both western and Chinese options. Unfortunately the coffee was pretty sad stuff, but there was a good coffee shop serving espresso if you went to the end of the road and crossed the street.

I'm giving it a 4 because it's a perfectly fine place to stay. I appreciated the free internet and water, plus the extensive breakfast and good service, but they really need to replace those mattresses, figure out a way to set up some non-smoking rooms, and clean just a little harder in the bathrooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MohoRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

stayed at this hotel as part of my tour of china. so it wasnt my choice. after reading the trip advisor reviews before i went, i was a bit worried. but, after staying 3 nights, i must say it was an excellent hotel. and i think people just like to complain a lot. now with the internet its easy to just whinge about everything..

hotel itself - very clean spacious lobby. free wifi in lobby in big comfy sofa.

staff - helpful and polite. check in smooth n easy done in minutes then gave me free map. told me where's hotel and where's subway station. later on, i asked them to help open something i bought (i didnt travel with scissors) they were helpful & efficient. speak English well too.

the room - was allocated a room with 2 double beds. with view of the front entrance & pavillion bar. very pleased with facilities eg free bottle water, kettle.

the bed - was FANTASTIC. if you dont like hard beds dont travel in China! i loved the bed. its exactly how i like my bed. i hated travelling in Europe where beds were so ridiculously soft i cannot sleep in them. I have backpains afterwards..

breakfast - it was a huge selection of all you can eat buffet, consist of 'Chinese' style steam buns and congee as well as 'western' style like eggs, sausages, grilled tomatoes, toast, croissants. tasty food and lots of variety.

location - now this is probably the only downfall. there's a giant modern shopping centre about 10-15min walk away, called Solana Mall, which is a bit far in the night.. it has lots of chainstore fashion shops and a big clean food court for cheap n yummy food. otherwise, closer to hotel there are just some local small shops where they may not speak English and probably dont take credit card.
however, bonus is there is a quite big supermarket about 5min from the hotel, which makes it super convenient, if you wanna stock up on bottle water, bottle tea, pocket tissue, wet wipes, packs of chips/ biscuits/ cup noodle etc. very cheap. much cheaper than other places i went to later on.

The Subway station is about 10-15 min walk away, in the opposite direction. From there (station name is Agricultural Exhibition Hall, Line No 10) it was 8 stops to Wangfujing (central/ popular tourist attraction/ lots of giant shopping malls/ food courts/ restaurants) so its a bit far for me.. it probably took me half an hour or so? including walking, and changing line/platform once in the subway. ok during day/ if you have plenty of free time.

summary - if i wasnt with a tour group i may not have chosen this hotel, but now that i've stayed there, if i ever go back to beijing myself i'd consider staying here again. all up thumbs up.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetqueen54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

There is really only one distinct negative, and that is the hardness of the beds. It is like sleeping on a folded over towel on the floor. Several attaempts to acquire a mattress topper or foam pad came to no avail. Eventually I had to leave, as I could not sleep well.

However, the rooms are neat and tidy, the breakfact buffet was pretty good, and the internet connection was good. The hotel has good security, and is in walking distance of the shopping center near the Kempinski hotel. If you can fit a backpacker's air mattress in your luggage the hotel might be workable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Schweirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

Some rooms are clean, some down right discussing, I've stayed in worse. Many of us are not getting our water even though we've be told by our manager that it's part of the deal. Also getting service is like pulling teeth. The front staff is not honest, so be careful of your dealings with them.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NRedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beijing hotels

Boksburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2007

Reasonable rooms in an acceptable area. Typically hard Chinese bed. No complimentary water and no one knows what ice cubes are. No currency exchange on Sunday - had to use a nearby ATM. One of Clayderman's songs gets played in the reception and dining room over, and over again.

  • Liked — Value for money; reasonably comfortable
  • Disliked — Location - not much to see or do nearby
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RoamingNut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Zhaolong Hotel
Zhaolong Hotel
#181 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Juyongguan Great Wall Hotel
#1,611 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Yansha
Agricultural Exhibition Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yansha
Shengsha Hotel
Shengsha Hotel
#2,280 of 6,450 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Yansha
New Grand Dynasty
New Grand Dynasty
#3,497 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
A.C. Art Museum Hotel
A.C. Art Museum Hotel
#3,209 of 6,450 in Beijing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yong An Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yong An Hotel

Property: Yong An Hotel
Address: No.5A National Agricultural Exhibition Hall North Road, Beijing 100125, China
Location: China > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #669 of 6,450 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Yong An Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 526
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yong An Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing