We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Greatwall Trekclub Tours
from $69.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $210.00
More Info
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
283
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
283
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide day trek great wall of china his knowledge huanghuacheng great wall tour guide jiankou section unrestored sections amazing adventure fantastic days different sections great sense of humor nice car great trip chinese history interesting information local guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I spent a week with James, Dennis and Discover Adventure trekking the Great Wall from September 7th-15th to raise money for Alzheimer's Society. They had amazing humour, and you could tell they love what they do. From beginning to end they were both so attentive and had bundles of knowledge. Both were very caring and generous as well when we were struggling up and down the wall. Our bus driver and luggage man were also good. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank NaomiLondon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

James and Dennis from Discover Adventures were absolutely brilliant! We did a 6 day trek on remote areas of the Great Wall with them, and spent a total of 8 days together. They were friendly, approachable, funny, knowledgeable, helpful (even with questions on trips we'd organised in other cities they weren't joining us on). You'd be lucky to get these guys as guides. Thanks so much James, Dennis, and the crew!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank sachny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

We went on a small private tour with James Ren, he was THE BEST tour guide. We went to the Great Wall twice (the old section and the updated section) as well as The Forbidden City and The Temple of Heaven (broken up into two weekend). James was excellent and extremely knowledgable of all of the locations. Highly recommend this company.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank SHARKGIRL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Company owner/tour guide James took us to several sites in and around Beijing. He was unbelievably attentive and observant of our needs, avoiding unnecessary lines and taking us to yummy restaurants. We took two wall excursions, one to the Gubeiko section and later to the Mu Tian Yu portion. James told us that he spends hundreds of days per year trekking the various areas of the wall, and the knowledge he brought to our trip bore that out. I cannot recommend him enough.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Byron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

From being met at the Airport by James Ren and Lewis to every aspect of the trip. The trekking was so enjoyable with all the logistics taken care of.
Amazing adventure thanks to James and Lewis

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Compass756330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019

James, and his colleague Lewes supported a group of 25 women on a 5 day trek of the Great Wall of China. Both were extremely knowledgeable, highly professional, supportive, had a great sense of humor and were amazingly attentive and supportive of each and everyone of us walking, from early morning to late at night.
I would highly recommend and will be looking to book again as a solo traveler when I return to China.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank wpfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews