We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience The Trippest Mini Group Tours
from $129.00
More Info
from $220.00
More Info
from $48.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
1,138 results
Traveler rating
1,090
44
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,090
44
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small group day tour boutique tour tiananmen square china highlights forbidden city and the great wall king kong muslim street beijing tour great tour highly recommend this tour terracotta warriors highlights tour summer palace hiking tour jingshan park booked this tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,138 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a small group tour to the Forbidden City and the Great Wall. Bob Chen was our tour guide. I can't say enough good things about him. He was very knowledgeable, very personable and very helpful. He went out of his way to give everyone in the group individualized recommendations on what else to see, where to shop, where to dine, etc. Thanks to Bob, we had a great experience in Beijing.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank JOSEPH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our trip to the Great Wall Was phenomenal! William our tour guide was top notch and he knew everything! We appreciated his knowledge of China, the Great Wall, and even where to take best pictures! He encouraged us on the journey and even provided cookies along the way!! I am thankful to him for helping me cross this off my bucket list!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Mgspeaksup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One day tour of Forbidden City and Great Wall with Colin. It was extremely easy to book, highly organised and well coordinated so I knew meet point and timings, exactly where I needed to be and when. We walked through Tienanmen Square and through the Forbidden City (just three of us in the group). Colin has huge knowledge of the Dynasties having studied this at University. He also answered all other questions around China and culture with great honesty and showed good humour when absurd questions came his way! we then made our way out to Mutiara to the Great wall with a lunch stop on the way. Colin ensured we had all our needs catered to for lunch and was the ticket master and navigated us through all the people and the queues. such a wonderful experience that i will keep forever in my memories. Thank you!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Windso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely small group tour of the Great wall.
Our guide Dennis was super knowledge about both Great wall and China history. Definitely i would book again any tour with them. Thank you Dennis again for the amazing time I had.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time on this tour! Tom was a wonderful tour guide. Very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of history and information on Tian’anmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall. It was a small tour with the three of us from our family and two other travelers. Tom picked us up from our hotel around 7:30 and we went to Tian’anmen first. Tom did a great job telling us about the history and events that take place there. Next we went through the amazing complex of the Forbidden City. Tom did a great job guiding us through the crowds and showing us the key places inside. What a terrific place! Next we drove about 1.5 hours to the Great Wall. We took a cable car up to the top of the hill and started our trek along the top of the wall. It was a lot steeper in places than we expected. We spent about an hour and a half walking/hiking along the wall and enjoying the views and the history. We were then driven back into Beijing to our hotel. We had a very memorable day in 3 amazing places in Beijing

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank L5442YKdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews