We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mesa

Mesa
Ranked #2,104 of 12,627 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Mesa is a new restaurant is the trendy area of San Li Tun village. Nice western food, nice presentation, nice ambiance and excellent service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cecile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
177 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very good brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Great place to have a long discussion over very good food, nice selection, relaxed atmosphere and truly attentive, great staff. Food was well prepared, good presentation and very tasty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank DTAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
“Mesa hits the bullseye!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Mesa is an immensely welcome addition to the Beijing dining scene – it is fine dining without the associated pretentious atmosphere.

The food from beginning-to-end is delicious and the quality of the food comes from the ingredients used. You MUST order the scallops – they are simply the best scallops I’ve ever had. The poached egg served on top of the Cesar Salad, subtly enriches, and at the same time, adds a creamy texture that binds the salad together.

The brunch menu served during the weekends covers everything to make your day – from the sweet bakery starter menu to the flavorful eggs benedict with salmon – it’s brunch at its best, especially with friends for an easy Sunday afternoon.

The serving staff are friendly, know the menu, and have been trained well – they keep my water glass full!

The bar upstairs, helmed by a bartender that knows his drinks, is a perfect spot for a drink before dinner, while waiting for friends to arrive, or for an easy sip after dinner. Like your whiskey with music? Then enjoy it with the live jazz band that plays every Friday and Saturday evening.

As a food lover and an expat living in Beijing, I highly recommend Mesa and Manifesto, and for the Beijing tourist, indulge yourself if you find yourself craving for some Western food during your travels!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FWHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best in Beijing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We've been there yesterday night for dinner and then went for a drink at the bar upstairs which had a great jazz band playing!
We were 6 people and we all loved the food very much! We had the sea food festival and the charcotery for the first cours and me and my boyfriend had also the pumpkin soup which was excellent! For the main course we shared an amazing steak and size dishes of mash potato and asparagus . We had a plate with all the Desserts for everyone and everything was just great!
I highly recommend this place for a western restaurant in Beijing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Meirav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Could well be the best western restaurant in Beijing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything we ordered was amazing ( we were 6 people and shared many dishes).
Especially: pumpkin soup (the best i ever had) and beef tenderloin (best in Beijing for sure).

Great bar on second floor for after meal drinks!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YayaShack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mesa also viewed

 

Been to Mesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing