We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

LA Pizza Sanlitun Shop
Ranked #119 of 13,216 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $80 - $200
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Came here with high expectations. Unfortunately bland pizza and terrible service. Won’t be returning.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nickr632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

Western food. Very pricey considered the quality, but for Chinese standards quite nice. I had a pizza. The bread was good but the sauce wasn’t great. Not as on the pictures on the menu. My boyfriend had some vegetarian pizza “rolls” - ok but rather tasteless. The red wine we ordered was ok. Overall an too expensive restaurant for the standard.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank IdaMjau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

Honestly I didn't like eating here, the pizza was ok, just a typical pizza, the pizza sauce wasn't that great. I felt so weird, you are surrounded by a floor to ceiling window which makes you feel like a fish in a bowl and everyone is observing you.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank TrippyTitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Walking around about 9pm I started getting hungry and this restaurant looked good. Glad I stopped. This is real italian pizza and definitely not what I was expecting. It was excellent! Chewy, airy dough with the right amount of sauce and cheese. Fresh insalata mixta and a crisp beer made this a most enjoyable dinner.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoVA_Traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Napolitan owner so the pizza is like being in Italy. Crazily good and tasty. Pasta quality is also really high.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank victor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA Pizza Sanlitun Shop also viewed

Beijing, China
Beijing, China
 
Beijing, China
 

Been to LA Pizza Sanlitun Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing