We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour is very good.”
Review of Xian Bar

Xian Bar
Ranked #374 of 12,718 Restaurants in Beijing
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Jiuxianqiao
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy hour is very good.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I can thoroughly recommend going to this bar next to the indigo department store. Great drinks, really creative and tasty cocktails 2-4-1 before 8pm. Nice vibe to take your girl and chat with your mates. Good job!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KristenHuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good couples place”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife and I went here with some friends - no kids. We enjoyed the music, the drinks and the appetizers. It is a hip place with a very Western feel. We are going back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlyork77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
“Staff shine with service”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We held a fabulous event for the Australian New Zealand expats at the Xian Bar, the staff were fabulous with their attention to detail, our guests felt very well looked after by the very attentive staff. Chef Rob prepared fabulous themed dishes, that were greatly enjoyed by all. The Xian Bar offers a relaxed intimate space for a function, and it is very conveniently located in Chaoyang set among the Indigo Mall and art districts. Several of us enjoyed it so much we stayed on for lunch and were once again very well looked after by the staff in Feast Restaurant upstairs.

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oztai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

It has not been a year that Xian bar is open, but its already a great place to go to. The music is great, they have decent cocktails, and very good pizzas. I like the way they designed the place, lots of small rooms and tried to have different ambiance in each rooms. The only negative point is that there is a limited nightlife around the Indigo mall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Awesome jazz place”
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Awesoe jazz bar with swager. Great place for music, drinks and has the best crispy pizza. They got some other nibles but pizza is a must

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aziz_hamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xian Bar also viewed

 

Been to Xian Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing