We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the comforts of home and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #2 of 984 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We took our very first trip to China with our three kids in December 2013. I found this accommodation on line and though it was more expensive than most it had more room and the location was amazing. I wanted out first time away to be positive and choosing this hotel was a big part of the success and enjoyment we had in Beijing. We had a two bedroom apartment that was much like a 5 star condo. The kitchen was properly appointed for us to eat (and cook if we wanted to) with a good sized fridge, stove and microwave. The rooms had blackout covers on the windows to allow us to manage the time change well and there was plenty of space with the living room area for us to play games, read and relax. The pool at this hotel was huge and beautiful. The location to the Forbidden city and Tiennamen square allowed us to walk around and enjoy the city more. We were within a block of the subway, an outdoor mall area, a traditional chinese market and the all important Starbucks in the mall. (they speak starbucks even in china!) I recommend this for anyone visiting Beijing but especially for those on their first trip as they get acclimatized to the food and culture. The staff were excellent and personally helped out even at 10 pm at night when my internet failed. Thank you for a fantastic experience. We hope to be back one day.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to get the best room. There are only a few 2 bedroom apartments per floor s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zjrpreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris L, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments. We really appreciate your praise and been delighted to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope we may welcome you back soon.
You don't stay here...you live here.

Benjamin Wang

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 410 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

My first stay in Beijing and lucky to find this place. Close to the Forbidden city. Good service. Staff was very helpful and pointed out directions and so on a map for me. Very good breakfast buffet. Big and comfortable room. Not so good view.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoumiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris L, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments. We really appreciate your praise and been delighted to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope we may welcome you back soon.
You don't stay here...you live here.

Benjamin Wang

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed for two nights taking advantage of China's 72 hr free transit visa. We decided on the hotel based on the proximity of the hotel to the Forbidden City and it did not disappoint. They upgraded us to a one bedroom from a studio without prompting and it was huge! The one bedroom was bigger than most of the apts in NYC. The hotel is off the side road so no noise problems. It may be hard for a taxi to know the name or the address but just have their phone number handy and the taxi can call the hotel for directions. Or if you know Chinese, just tell them it's behind the Beijing Hotel in CBD.

Lots of places to eats around there. One block away from Wanfujing walking street. Right by the subway to venture a little further out into the city. We would definitely come back again when in Beijing!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris L, Director of Sales at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments. We really appreciate your praise and been delighted to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope we may welcome you back soon.
You don't stay here...you live here.

Benjamin Wang

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My 2 friends and I stayed (well more like lived) at this hotel for 6 days and 5 nights. This hotel was superb. The room was very spacious, clean and had top of the line appliances and electronics. There was a dishwasher, washer/dryer, electric kettle, fridge/freezer and dishwasher in the kitchens. The bathrooms were very modern and stylish...so was the entire apartment. There was bottled water available to us each day. The staff and service was amazing; Nikki, Una, Josh, Jack and Delia (the staff I can remember) were really friendly and always tried to help us in every way that they could. The location is great, near to a subway stop and many shops and restaurants. The breakfast was really good as well! Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Beijing. It was like a home away from home!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassyIntheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments. We really appreciate your praise and been delighted to see that we were able to exceed your expectations. I hope we may welcome you back soon.
You don't stay here...you live here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed in this hotel between Dec.26-29, 2013. Overall I have no problem with the hotel, the room was great and the location is superb, it is only 5 minutes walk to the Wangfujing area. The receptionist speaks good English. However, I still have a question regarding the extra one night charged to my credit card, I initially booked the hotel for Dec.26-29, then I arrived there at the Dec.26th, 3.00AM so I asked for early check in. I was asked to pay for a full night room charge which I agreed. Instead of charging me with one night room rate (RMB747), the charge was much more than that, I have asked clarification through the Marriot website but until now I haven't got any responses. It might not be a lot but I am looking forward to a clarification.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDee197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. We apologize for not clearly explained to you that your rate on bill is not our benchmark, this is an average rate after discount of our " The Third Night Is On Us promotion". If you have any questions please feel free to let us know. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Everything was perfect. It was a huge one bedroom appartment.
Very new and modern. Nice and big hall. The hole hotel is quite new and It just very well situated, just one street behind the main commercial street and 10 min. Walking to the Fobbiden City.
The appartment was a little dark, since there were only 2 small windows near the bed (none in the living room) and the view was to the interior square. When arriving, we were proposed to have an upgrade but we had to pay a lot for it, so we didn't accept and we had no upgrade although the hotel seemed to be quite empty.
I strongly recommend It.


Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your comment and praise. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights from 5-9 Jan. We were moving home after being in Beijing for 6 months, and this unit was our temporary base as our original apartment lease had expired.

Room: Surprisingly, the unit was large enough to accommodate all our stuff. It came with a separate dining and living area, kitchen, bedroom and massive bathroom -all equipped with the necessary amenities. Only issue was that the floor was not mopped before we checked in. I'm assuming there haven't been many occupants before us either, as the floor had that newly-renovated, dusty feel to it. This was rectified soon enough though, so kudos to the housekeeping folk.

Service: Excellent service all around, we were never left in want of anything.

Location: Superb location. Your cab fare likely will not exceed 30RMB if you're going anywhere within the 4th ring, and many attractions are accessible on foot.

Others: Breakfast was easily the highlight of our stay. Plenty of Eastern and Western options that vary daily -we were particularly impressed that there were cold cuts. The 24h gym came in very handy too, especially since we were out most of the day.

Overall a very value-for-money stay. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doris L, Public Relations Manager at The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest, thanks for choosing The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, we really appreciate your providing objective commentary regarding our survice and praise. You don't stay here...you live here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Beijing Hotel NUO
Beijing Hotel NUO
#26 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,735 reviews
Chongwenmen
New World Beijing Hotel
New World Beijing Hotel
#18 of 6,568 in Beijing
1,589 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#42 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#25 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,530 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
Park Plaza Wangfujing
#32 of 6,568 in Beijing
2,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments

Address: North Gate, No.1 Xiagongfu Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100004, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 984 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
Price Range: $160 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments, offering luxury apartments next to Wangfujing Avenue. Ideal for short- and long-term stays, studio, 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom apartments are the largest in the area, and offer a fully equipped kitchen, dining room, living room, high-speed wireless Internet, and dedicated work area. This apartment offers views of the Forbidden City from both the 24-hour fitness center and top-floor indoor sunlight pool. Visiting the city’s attractions, including the Pearl and Silk Markets and Tiananmen Square, is easy via the Beijing Metro. While the Resident Lounge is open for meals from 6:30 am to 10 pm, nearby Wangfujing Snack Street is lined with restaurants and street-food stalls. An event space with room for 80 guests is available for meetings and small celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Imperial Mansion, Beijing Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing